Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

'Ohana - Breakfast with Mickey & Friends

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Character breakfast at the Polynesian featuring Mickey and friends. (Please see Restaurants / Resort Hotel Areas / Magic Kingdom Resorts for regular dinner service reviews.)

    
 

We welcome reviews of 'Ohana - Breakfast with Mickey & Friends . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate 'Ohana - Breakfast with Mickey & Friends?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5  Number of 'Ohana - Breakfast with Mickey & Friends Reviews: 8
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 4,2008 week
Reviewer: DVCmom Alabama     March 18, 2009
Time of day:
We had breakfast reservations. We were seated quickly.
Service:
Quick and prompt service during our entire meal.
Price:
We had the deluxe plan so that was not an issue.
Food:
The platter style is not my favorite choice as I am vegetarian and my husband is not. I asked for my portion to be on a seperate plate without meat. It was no problem. They brought more fruit knowing I wouldn't eat the meat. I had plenty.
Atmosphere:
Very happy and upbeat...even for someone who is NOT a morning person. It was a good way to start a Disney day. I LOVE Ohana's as I feel it's a RELAXING/casual place to sit back and take a deep breath. Prefer dinner though.
Characters:
These characters were active and very interactive with all guests. The parade is a special event for little kids.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   4/15/06
Reviewer: guy8 Indiana     February 19, 2009
This was our first Character meal and first trip to Disney.
We are huge Lilo & Stitch fans, (ok mainly Stitch), and we just loved it!!!!! All of the characters especially Stitch spent a lot of time at our table, Stitch even tried to make off with our jelly and jams, the little sneaky thief.
We will definitely be back there when we return on April1-7 2009.
The food was great, we especially enjoyed the fresh orange juice and waffles.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/15/2008
Reviewer: NikkisBabies Tennessee     November 25, 2008
We visited Ohana's for our son's 6th birthday. We all loved the food and the surroundings. The food, although nothing special, was well prepared and served "family style". The kids really liked having special attention from the characters, which included: Mickey, Pluto, Lilo and Stitch. The birthday boy also got a card signed by all the characters during the meal! We will do this dining experience again!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page