Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

My Disney Girl's Perfectly Princess Tea Party

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Hosted by Rose Petal, an enchanted rose, for storytelling and sing-a-longs. Featuring a special visit from Princess Aurora and the royal treatment for little girls of all ages.

    
 

We welcome reviews of My Disney Girl's Perfectly Princess Tea Party . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate My Disney Girl's Perfectly Princess Tea Party?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5  Number of My Disney Girl's Perfectly Princess Tea Party Reviews: 1
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 10, 2005
Reviewer: JaneGD Chicago, IL     October 13, 2005
This was a wonderfully fun event for my daughter and me, though I initially blanched at the price. Each girl is treated as a princess from the moment she arrives. She is given a crown when she arrives (in case she forgot hers) and showered with rose petals. When seated, each girl has a My Disney Girl doll, dressed in the Princess Aurora outfit at her place. Another surprise when she unfolds her napkin -- a bracelet with a pink heart on it. The delightful Rose Petal and Baron Branch entertain the guest "princesses" with music, songs and stories. Tea is served (apple juice in a little teapot plus ham/cheese and peanut butter/jelly sandwiches for the girls, with tea and lovely finger sandwiches, cheese and fruit for the grown-ups). Rose Petal and Baron Branch visit each table at least once for pictures and autographs, and roam throughout the room too. Then Princess Aurora arrives. She visits each table to bring each girl a rose and then poses for pictures and signs autographs. The girls seranade her with a song they learned from Rose Petal and then everyone dances around the room. Cake is served while Aurora is visiting all of the tables. The servers get involved too and all are very kindly and call each girl "princess" and each mom "your majesty". At then end of the tea (about 12 o'clock) Aurora presents each girl with a thank you note for coming. The staff lets you know to go up to the Grand Floridian gift shop give your doll a name and pick up a birth certificate for her (a blatent ploy to get you to buy more outfits for the doll). My daughter loved this and it really was a nice event both for her and for me. If you factor in the cost of the doll and the Princess Aurora outfit for the doll, it is not so outrageous. There are few other opportunities to have a small group encounter with characters for an hour and a half.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page