Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Donald's Safari Breakfast

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Africa character breakfast buffet at Tusker House. (Please see Disney's Animal Kingdom / Table service for regular lunch and dinner service reviews.)

    
 

We welcome reviews of Donald's Safari Breakfast . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Donald's Safari Breakfast?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 5  Number of Donald's Safari Breakfast Reviews: 3
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   July 4,2008 week
Reviewer: DVCmom Alabama     March 18, 2009
Time of day:
We had late breakfast reservations. This may have not have been the best choice as we felt hurried as they changed over to lunch.
Sevice:
It was OK. Our server was very busy and therefore not very attentive. May just be the day? Not terrible but not usually Disney's best.
Price:
We had the deluxe plan so that was not an issue.
Food:
The buffet had some regular breakfast items but they did have a few "different" things. I was impressed that they offered chocolate soy milk. They also had an interesting fruit juice I enjoyed. The chocolate pasteries were good.
Atmosphere:
It was themed well to blend into the park. The tables were very close here. This made it difficult when crowded for the characters to move about. It also made it difficult for us to get from our table to the food and back. When not so busy it may not be an issue.
Characters:
These characters were themed well. They were not as animated as some character meals we had enjoyed (Chef Mickey's and Crystal Palace). They did take time for photos and autographs.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/31/08
Reviewer: NDM61 Auburn, AL     January 26, 2009
We loved this breakfast -- experience & food. Most general breakfast foods were available, plus a variety of different foods -- carved ham, Krispy Kreme donuts, some African dishes. It was by far our family's favorite breakfast. Nice, spread out buffet. Plus, the characters get the children up to dance with instruments in the middle of the restaurant. We didn't pay much attention to price, since we were on the DDP. The CMs were SO helpful, of course. Since it was New Year's Eve, they were very concerned if we were going to another park, that we get in before the parks closed (MK closed before noon that day). We happened to be staying at AK until closing, but that was good information in case we had been going somewhere else. Very helpful! We're going back in May & that will be one of the first places we book!
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   3/12/2008
Reviewer: csuwyn Sacramento, CA     October 16, 2008
My family and I visited Donald's Safari Breakfast at the Tusker House last spring. The meal was a breakfast buffet, with rather typical breakfast food, which was dry, not very warm, and uneventful. This was so disappointing, because the previous year we went to Donald's Restaurantasaurus Breakfast and the food was fantastic, and original. I can't comment on the actual price, because we were on the Disney Dining Plan, which we love, but if you were on the dining plan and really wanted to try Donald's Safari Breakfast, I would recommend paying out of pocket, and saving your meal for a better restaurant. The atmosphere was nice, but they cram you in there so tight it's hard for the characters to move around and have fun with the kids. And the souvenir picture would have been a great memory to keep, if only the photographers would take decent pictures (this is a complaint for most of these souvenir portraits at character dining). Service, of course, like most Disney restaurants, was superb, and the time my daugther got to share with the four characters (Donald, Daisy, Mickey, & Goofy) almost made up for the overall disappointing experience, but you can get that same service and character visits at some much better breakfast buffets, our favorite being Chef Mickey.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page