Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Contemporary Resort

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista
On the Resort Monorail Line

    
 

We welcome reviews of Contemporary Resort . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Contemporary Resort?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5  Number of Contemporary Resort Reviews: 25
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   dec. 13-17 2009
Reviewer: LPnerd Raleigh NC     October 14, 2010
we stayed in a two bedroom in the tower, as we are dvc'ers. I don't have one complaint. Clean, got to check in early, all units had patios, comfortable beds, plenty of room for 6 of us and good water pressure in shower.... let me go back. I flew in and took the magical express. Not Impressed. The drive was fine, but we had to wait for the bus, then we had to wait for another plane, so all in all we were at the airport and extra hour and 30 min. Not good for excited mouse lovers. If possible, rent a car. Period, well worth. We got to Orlando at 11am, got to the hotel at 2pm Ridiculous!
our room was on the 8th fl, overlooking pool and lake. we watched the lighted floats each night. Saw the fireworks from our elevator waiting area, or up at the top lounge. Or jump on the monorail and and watch them from the first station at Magic kingdom. Shopping and restaurant's, from great to good. so much to do at the hotel from crafts , poolside, and outside movies at night. LOVED IT and will stay again.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 20, 2010
Reviewer: ElizaJames Texas     February 01, 2010
I had stayed at the Contemporary before, prior to its rehab and wasn't too impressed. However! I was able to get a good deal thru work; the on-line pixs of the new rooms/lobby looked great and with two kids under seven I wanted proximity to MK and overall good transit options. I had actually been at the Grand Floridian the week prior and while it's a lovely hotel, I felt more comfortable here; the rooms are larger and more kid friendly, with lots of storage.
Good points: Beautiful hotel; large rooms; nice beach/pool area; good cafe and shops; lots of entertainment options (ie. beach cookouts/movies under the stars ala the other MK resorts); staff very friendly and courteous (although nothing beat the GF staff!). PROXIMITY to PARKS was key! As my husband said, would stay there again a million times due to ease of walking to MK. We stayed in far end of garden rooms and it took us under ten minutes to get to MK front gate via footpath. As to not being "Disneyfied"-I was OK with it: it made going to the parks even more special.
Not so great: Hotel is a little austere-could use some flowers/art to warm it up; no patios/decks for garden rooms...felt trapped with sleeping children :-). I would give hotel 5 ears if had patios (should be a standard thing in a hotel of this class).
Overall I would highly recommend, especially if you have young kids.

Just a few other items that I'd previously forgotten to mention:
Front Desk CM was lovely; however no upgrade as requested. She kept going "to the back" to see if anything available. (???)

Lobby greeters were great!

Pools supposedly heated but ice cold. Was at the Poly and GF during same stay and their pools were warm. Made a difference when it's 60 degrees out! (And unlike other hotels, Contemporary's were completely empty at night.) We like to swim at night so that was a bummer. Lifeguards kept insisting the water was 82 degrees as we stood there, shivering at each other :-)

Our bags checked via Magical Express, but checked on an earlier flight without our knowledge, so had to go to a different terminal upon landing (a problem at 11pm at night with 2 small kids in tow).

Bag transfer from GF to Contemporary was a mess, but that was GF's fault. However, a little concerning that no one could tell me where my bags were for two hours.

Again, we would stay here again, but request a ground floor room (to get a deck to escape sleeping kids). Cannot overstate how nice it was to be *right there* at end of day (or in middle of!) with two small kids. Walk to MK is less than 10 mts. vs the nightmare of buses (been there, done that).

Beds & pillows super comfy, bathroom large and well appointed; decor stylish with lots of usable space.

Food court food quite good and reasonable (better than GFs.)

I don't quite get the bad rap the Contemporary gets; I've stayed at almost all the moderate and deluxe resorts and for value, location, service and amenities believe it's a good deal.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   JANUARY 14, 2005
Reviewer: JEANYLASER34 MIAMI, FLORIDA     October 29, 2008
I love the Contemporary we stayed for my birthday and i love it with my family and the castmembers are awesome! and the Fantasia shop looks very good and clean. The Chef Mickey's is awesome to see your favorite Disney Characters danced with you and Mickey and his pals kissed me! I can't wait to stay in the Contemporary for my birthday next Year with my family. Oh the Check-in on the lobby looks good. The Monorail goes through the hotel. The flat screen tv looks cool. I really love to stay here again. Disney great job! Oh! one more thing the fireworks at the Magic Kingdom is awesome!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page