Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Coronado Springs Resort

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Coronado Springs Resort . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Coronado Springs Resort?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5  Number of Coronado Springs Resort Reviews: 19
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 25-31,2012
Reviewer: lisakb22 Prospect Heights,IL     April 02, 2012
This was my second stay at this resort and I love it. We checked in on line so a room was ready at 9:30 A.M. when we arrived. The front desk person was so nice and willing to help find a perfect room. We stayed in Cabana 8A and it was perfect! Close to the main pool , a bus stop and not far from El Centro. This resort has many convention people stay there so it is quiet and the buses and pools not always used by the convention people so they are not crowded.We did not use restaurants this time but in the past the Pepper market is decent food.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   5-18-07 thru 5-21-07
Reviewer: AndyMan Marietta, GA     May 23, 2007
This is a monstrous resort and along with that comes the inevitable problems of being placed at the farthest part of the property... We suffered along with the rest of the people there. Yes, there was a golf-cart that took you close to your room (when it wasn't full, max 6 persons at a time) UNFORTUNATELY, a lot of the time it was full and we had to wait for next time around which is approximately another 15 minutes, guess what.. it's faster to walk, or catch the resort buses if you're staying in the outer regions. (oh yeah, you'll see bell-boys driving golf carts around the place but they won't give you a ride anywhere unless you're actually checking in!)

The room was basic but functional with a working refrigerator which actually came in quite useful.

The main problem that we had was housekeeping especially on the Sunday, we returned to the room at 5pm and it hadn't been touched! After a few calls to housekeeping and a 45 minute wait, we finally had fresh towels and clean glasses.

I'll review the dining experience in another review

Sorry guys, but we're not staying there ever again
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 5-12 2006
Reviewer: pattypre Colorado Springs, Colorado     July 27, 2006
I think Coronado Springs is a great resort. We used the Disney free transport system - forgot the name and it was great. I faxed in a request about 3 days before our arrival. Although I didn't get my request, I found it not a problem. We stayed in Ranchos 7A in a standard view room on the bottom floor and paid about $144 a night. The room was a good size for us and was clean. We had a view of a grassed area leading to the bus stop, which was very convenient and the buses ran regularly. Although the walk to the main building was somewhat long, I enjoyed walking as the path went around some of the lake - what a view! CM did drive around in large golf carts but if you weren't waiting by a bus stop, you did have to indicate you wanted a ride either by asking as they passed or several times I just stuck my thumb out. However, the golf carts were not on a regular schedule and on some days they were hard to find. The Pepper Market was wonderful - good food and lots of it. We usually shared a meal. In summary, the location was great, rooms were wonderful, food plentiful, beautiful grounds, good service. We would go back there again.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page