Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Holiday Inn (formerly Courtyard Lake Buena Vista)

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Holiday Inn (formerly Courtyard Lake Buena Vista) . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Holiday Inn (formerly Courtyard Lake Buena Vista)?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5  Number of Holiday Inn (formerly Courtyard Lake Buena Vista) Reviews: 5
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   09/24/03-9/27/03
Reviewer: christina (alee79@msn.com)     March 12, 2004
We reserved a 1st floor standard room w/ a king size bed through AAA for $67 a night. Our room was very nice and spacious and also had a small patio that overlooked the pool. The bathroom had marble countertops,a hairdryer and more towels than we knew what to do with. The room overall had pretty standard amenites;a iron and board, TV w/remote, fold out couch and we received the paper every morning which was nice. We mainly chose this hotel because of the price and great location. Downtown Disney as well as other shopping and restaurants were just a short walk away. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. (The nightly happy hour with a complimentary cocktail was a nice perk too.) "
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 4 - 8 2003
Reviewer: BuzzLightyear Kentucky     October 10, 2003
We booked the Courtyard using a friends and family discount through Marriot. There was 3 adults and one infant. We had a two double beds in our room. I booked the room over 2 months before arrival, and requested a room facing Downtown Disney, non-smoking, crib, and early check in. We got all of these except for the room facing Downtown Disney. Upon check in they said that they were booked up, which isn't what they told me when I reserved the room. They told me I could have a room facing the highway or one facing the hotel next door. After reading other reviews about the noise from the highway, I took the one facing the hotel. There wasn't much of a difference, and the ones facing the highway had balconies, ours didn't. Their website said that the free drink reception was from 4-6pm, but it was really 5-6pm. Our room was very humid, and we could not get the room really cool. The beds were very soft, and if you have a bad back you will wake up in pain. Now for the good. It was very close to Downtown Disney and the walk was very nice. There is a very nice pond with fountain in front of the Hilton that you pass on the way down. The pool was very nice, and the grounds were well manicured. The lobby was nice as well. We rented a car and did not use the shuttle buses, but from the people that I talked to that worked there, we made a wise decision. In all honesty, the proximity to Downtown Disney was nice, and I would stay there again at that price, but I would not pay more than the original price listed on Expedia for $79 a night. You could stay at the All-Stars on Disney property or many other hotels almost as close and the room would probably be comparable or better.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 16-18 2003
Reviewer: Kaemarie Indiana     March 21, 2003
Got a great rate on Priceline $29. This was a quick trip, to burn the leftover day on hoppers. The rooms were large & the staff was great. The location was perfect. I would stay here again at the begining or end of a disney trip. I don't think I would have liked stay for more than the days we stayed.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page