Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Courtyard Marriott Village

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
8623 Vineland Ave, Orlando

    
 

We welcome reviews of Courtyard Marriott Village . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Courtyard Marriott Village?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5  Number of Courtyard Marriott Village Reviews: 2
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 6th to the 10th, 2004
Reviewer: creative coworker Minnesota     March 15, 2004
We stayed at the Spring Hill Suites at the Marriott Village. We were very impressed with all 3 of the hotels there. Very clean, newer hotels. The continential breakfast consisted of mostly cold breakfast items, fruit, cereal, bagels, yoguart, milk and juices. It was nice to have a couch in addition to the bed to sit on. Also, having a refrig and a microwave with seperate sink was wonderful. The bathroom was a spacious area. A very quiet, family friendly hotel. The bus service to the parks would have had a "charge" added. Fortunatly, we rented a car while we were in Orlando. We'd stay there again when we have the chance to visit Disney again.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 27 - March 31, 2003
Reviewer: AVP Anaheim, CA     April 10, 2003
*Date(s) of Stay: March 27 - March 31, 2003
*Type/Class of room: King Poolview
*Rate/Night (for your stay): $103, included breakfast
*Ease of Disney Park Access: Almost as convenient as staying at an All Star
*Park Shuttle Comments: Did not experience
*General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: Breakfast buffet is nice
*Pool Description/Comments: Very nice pool area for families

We try to stay at Marriott properties as much as possible, because of their customer loyalty program. During our last visit, we tried the Fairfield Inn. This time, it was 4 nights at the Courtyard. On our next trip in May, we'll be checking out the SpringHill Suites.

All three hotels are located in the "Marriott Village," a gated complex that includes the hotels, parking areas, and a common food court / activity center. The village is located on Vineland, (Apopca, for old-timers), just off the I4. The Downtown Disney entrance to WDW property is just about 2 miles away. There is a Bahama Breeze and a Golden Coral restaurant within close walking distance.

The common area includes a Pizza Hut express, counters that serve hot dogs, grill items, deli sandwiches, coffee, frozen yogurt and bakery items, all located in a small convenience food mart. Across the walkway are a video arcade, and a Mears Transportation office. All three hotels share shuttle bus service, which can mean a longer wait during busy times, but the busses are pretty frequent.

The Courtyard has a very nice pool area, which includes a sloped entry outdoor shallow pool, and a covered lap pool. Water fountains and a water curtain look like fun for kids. There are outdoor and covered whirlpools, and a pretty shaded gazebo.

The hotel has a Hertz rental car counter on site, and the requisite Marriott time-share booth. There is a full-service restaurant for lunch and dinner. For breakfast, the restaurant offers a buffet, including an egg-and-omelet station, and made-to-order Mickey waffles. There is a decent selection of fruits, cereals, breakfast meats, and breakfast breads.

The rooms are typical bed, couch, chair, coffee table, desk, dresser, closet, TV, night tables, etc. Our room had a small patio, overlooking the pool area. The rooms have an ironing board and iron in them, which are nice no calling to the front desk to borrow one. They also have a coffee maker and fridge in every room. I believe all rooms have a Playstation, and some have WebTV service available. There is a business center on the lobby, where you can check e-mail and make copies, but the fees are pretty steep.

As our trip was during the typical Florida spring break season, we expected the hotel and village to be overrun with wild spring break crowds. We were fortunate despite a school group of 100+ teens, the hotel apparently put us on the no kids floor ABOVE all those running, stomping feet.

All in all, weve been very impressed with our two stays in the village, and were looking forward to trying the third hotel.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page