Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Flame Tree Barbeque

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Discovery Island counter service restaurant featuring beef and pork barbecue and sandwiches.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Flame Tree Barbeque . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Flame Tree Barbeque?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5  Number of Flame Tree Barbeque Reviews: 14
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   2/16/11
Reviewer: thetony45 Steeleville Illinois     April 29, 2011
It was lunchtime on my Animal Kingdom day, so I decided to stop by the Flame Tree BBQ that I read so many good reviews for.

The lines were long and moved slow, but it was lunchtime so that was probably my bad.

I ended up ordering a pork sandwich which came with baked beans and chocolate mousse with my dining plan.

The seating areais all outdoors which was kinda nice if it wasnt for the ducks wanting hand outs. If People would stop feeding them. they'd stop hanging around.

If was a rather long trek to find a table and then find comdements.

The sandwhich tasted ok, but was no where near as good as the reviews i read said it was. The mousse was the best part of the meal.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1/16/07, 1/19/07, 3/14/08
Reviewer: csuwyn Sacramento, CA     October 16, 2008
I don't have too much more to add with all the raving reviews of Flame Tree, but it is my family's favorite counter service restaurant by far, and I felt I needed to give it it's due. We've visited Flame Tree on many occaisons, and we always get the same thing, the rib meal. 5 large delicious ribs, great BBQ sauce, french fries, onion rigns, corn on the cob, baked beans, and because we were on the Disney Dining Plan we also got a drink and dessert, a wonderful slice of key lime pie. The food is superb. The atmosphere is great, all of the secluded seating areas overlooking the lagoon and Everest, you may even see Mickey and friends pass by on a boat if you're there long enough. Prices aren't bad even if you're not on the dining plan, but if you are, it's the best counter service deal at any of the parks. Service can get a little slow if you go during lunch rush hour, but if you hit it at off times, it's not that bad. But trust me, even if the lines are out to the main walkway, it's well worth the wait.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   5/6/07
Reviewer: tjrj Durango CO     May 17, 2007
Needed a late afternoon break from touring-and a snack. Flame Tree fit the bill. As others have said-get your food and take the path around behind the building. It's a bit of a walk, but you won't be disappointed. Fabulous view of EE from your over-the-water table! Didn't feel like you were in a theme park at all. Quiet, clean. For snacks we shared: onion rings, a frozen lemonade and key lime pie. The lemonade was packaged and the same as you can get anywhere on property(but delicious nonetheless) but the onion rings were fresh and the key lime pie was not pre-packaged as with most counter service desserts. My only regret is that we didn't make it back here to try their ribs and chicken!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page