Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Rainforest Cafe

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
The Animal Kingdom location of this popular restaurant features dining in a rainforest and the over-the-top decor this chain is known for.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Rainforest Cafe . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Rainforest Cafe?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 5  Number of Rainforest Cafe Reviews: 19
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 4, 2008 week and Feb. 27, 2009 weekend
Reviewer: DVCmom Alabama     March 19, 2009
Reservations:
NONE - and got in in Feb. for lunch
Service:
VERY good. We were seated quickly. Our server was outstanding.
Price:
We were on the deluxe plan so that was not an issue
Food:
My husband has ordered pizza both times and still thinks it is WONDERFUL. He never finishes it. My daughter is over the age limit for a kid's meal but still wanted the pasta dish and they let her. She loved it - ate it all and she's a light eater. I had salad first trip. It is HUGE (like your grandmom's serving bowl). Very tasty. This last trip I tried the veggie burger. It was much better than the usual WDW Boca burger. It was a thick and juicy mushroom burger. YUM!
Atmosphere:
Loud and entertaining. We really enjoy the fish and the decorations. Gotta look at the bar stools on your way in/out! I really want a few for my house!!!
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 2007
Reviewer: pioneerduster Lake Arrowhead, CA     November 04, 2007
We stopped in for a breakfast shake at the bar. I had the Sheba (Oreo cookies) and my wife had an orange type. Overall good stuff, we got them to go in a Styrofoam cup which was nice. Our server was new and pretty slow considering we were the only people at the bar.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 28, 2005
Reviewer: BigStan727 Burbank, IL near Midway airport     January 22, 2006
We had prority seating but had to wait in line 15 minutes just to let the check-in girl know. We were seated under a mechanical gorilla, female I think, and waited and waited and ... well you get the picture. Finally our waitress arrived and apologised saying something about a three table simultaneous seating by the hostess. Well we ordered. I played it safe as I could calorie-wise this time after having bacon and eggs in the morning at the Africa counter restaurant Tusker House. I ordered the Hong Kong chicken stir fry and it was surprisingly good. It had a slightly sweet Hoisin ginger sauce on the chicken and vegetables on jasmine rice. My son ordered off the kid's menu and my wife said her dish was OK but nothing special. I cant remember what she had but what really saved the occasion were the really cool blinking plastic glasses that we ordered our drinks in. They were dazzling as they twirled around at the base of the glass. There is a switch on the bottom to turn them off and our waitress said they use a watch battery that can be replaced. My son wanted to order the Volcano dessert that comes with scoops of ice cream on a big fudge brownie but our waitress warned us that it could feed four people. Johnny settled for the Chocolate Diablo Cake. My wife and I split the Bananas Foster Crepes the bananas were excellent with the chocolate sauce but the crepes were only OK. Still this is a fun place and the only table service restaurant in the Animal Kingdom. Enjoy!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page