Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Restaurantosaurus

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Located in Dinoland, this McDonald's features the standard fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner. (Breakfast character dining no longer available - moved to Tusker House.)

    
 

We welcome reviews of Restaurantosaurus . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Restaurantosaurus?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5  Number of Restaurantosaurus Reviews: 7
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11-24-2006
Reviewer: shotwell Michigan     June 05, 2007
We had a wonderful breakfast experience at Restaurantosaurus. The food was delicious (my daughter loved the biscuits and gravy, and the waffles were hot and fresh), the service was good, and the character visits were absolutely wonderful. My family remembers this as the very best part of Animal Kingdom, which is saying a lot since we had a great time at the park. Based on the other reviews and our experience, I would *highly* recommend going there for a character breakfast (and skip lunch there instead!).
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 18, 2006
Reviewer: Gislef Iowa City, Iowa     June 18, 2006
We had originally planned a breakfast character meal for 8 a.m. here, but a late night and bad weather forced us to cancel. We hit the park around noon after a late breakfast and ended up in Dinoland about 2 p.m. and decided to take a break from the rain.

Basically the place is a limited-selection McDonald's. A bit overpriced based on our Mickey D's at home. The one thing we weren't aware of was that there was a fixings bar and I probably would have got a cheeseburger if I had known (rather than chicken nuggets). The bar is the same one you find at Pecos Bill and as there, they're smart enough to separate the mushrooms from the onions.

I enjoyed the decor and got a few photos, but the rest of the family weren't that interested. In their defense, we were all pretty soaked from the rain. Still, the place is very large and spacious (giving us room to lay out our wet ponchos) and has some cute atmosphering. Service was a bit slow during a peak period and they probably should have opened up one more line.

Overall we found Restaurantosaurus a nice safe "generic" place for everyone to grab a bite to eat for a (relatively) reasonable price.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   1/15/04
Reviewer: Family5LovesDisney New Jersey     January 26, 2004
Lunch 1/15/04

We arrived shortly before 11:00 a.m only to find out that they would not be open until 11:30 a.m. My boys were disappointed since they were pretty hungry but we killed some time in the Dinosaur Playground and they had fun there.

Two of my boys enjoyed the Happy Meals. My oldest son had a hamburger. I asked for it to be well done (since he is only 9!) but it was medium well at best. Lots of pink. I guess my husband and I should have ordered the hamburgers (we didn't realize they had the toppings bar in the other room) but we had hot dogs instead. Our McDonald's french fries were cold! Very cold and soggy! And we were the first people in when it opened at 11:30. I guess they made them up 1/2 before the opened.

It was an okay lunch but I wouldn't go back there again.

It was one of the cheapest lunches we had while at Disney World. I think it was $34 or $35 for all five of us.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page