Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Tusker House

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Africa restaurant featuring a full buffet. (Recently upgraded from a counter service restaurant.)

    
 

We welcome reviews of Tusker House . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Tusker House?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5  Number of Tusker House Reviews: 15
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   oct 22,2009
Reviewer: suecoppola brooklyn, ny     January 11, 2010
This was our first time at Tusker House. We were shown to our table within 5 minutes of our ADR. Our server was lovely and attentive. The characters came around and we saw them all. The room is noisey. The food was just okay. There is no omlet bar although one of the cast members behind the food line was nice enough to have 2 eggs made for me. We love Boma and when comparing the food and the lovely room to Tusker House, Boma wins hands down. If you really need to see characters go to the Crystal Palace or Chef Mickey.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 12, 2007
Reviewer: tjrj Durango CO     May 29, 2007
Arrived a bit before 11:30 for lunch. Cashier was helpful with choices-and also telling us that the soda machine was broken-they only had lemonade and water to drink! I chose the bbq chicken salad; ds 20 had the salmon with saffron rice and ds 15 had the chicken sandwich with fries. ds 20 said his salmon was wonderful-he couldn't believe it was "fast food". ds 15 inhaled(that's the only word for it!) his sandwich but left the fries(unusual for him). My bbq chicken salad with a bit uninteresting-much preferred the chicken salad at Columbia House-with salad greens, grilled chicken and some parmesean cheese. Desserts were 1 cheesecake and a chocolate cake and a no sugar brownie. I took the brownie back to the room for breakfast the next day; boys enjoyed their desserts at lunch-pre-packaged but good nonetheless. Air conditioning was appreciate as were the CM"s both pointing out available tables as well as being readily available to clean up tables when guests were finished. Like the African theme and dark wood-as well as being able to hear the drums from outside. Lunch was approximately $13 for each of us. About standard for counterservice at WDW. It was crowded when we arrived-but VERY crowded when we left. Again-dine at off times or be prepared to wait.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 2005
Reviewer: Mtnthumper Minnesota     March 30, 2007
We dont really eat breakfast very often on our vacations but we stopped in here one morning because breakfast sounded good. It was the best decision! We sat out on the patio area and it was great, we felt like we were having breakfast in a little village. My husband and I had the Biscuts and Gravy and my son had a regular egg breakfast plate. Everything was very good, the fruit was so fresh! It was very clean and lots of friendly cast members available to help. The price (as w/all Disney dining) was a little high for "fast food" but was definatly worth the stop!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page