Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Fulton's Crab House

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Dine on fresh seafood while "riding" in a replica of an 1850's Mississippi steamboat. Located between the Marketplace and Pleasure Island.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Fulton's Crab House . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Fulton's Crab House?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5  Number of Fulton's Crab House Reviews: 10
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Feb. 18, 2009
Reviewer: KGuidoneRunning Southington, CT     March 01, 2009
I was so angry when I left this restaurant that I barely remember the food. I think I had fish tacos, and that they were okay. I vaguely remember my husband saying that his food was "fine - nothing to write home about." The bread was good.

This is petty, and I admit it. We were on our honeymoon, and were wearing the buttons that proclaimed us as "Newlyweds." There was another couple at the next table who also were newlyweds, and the waitress FAWNED over them, and brought them free desserts. We didn't even receive a perfunctory "congratulations."

Please don't misunderstand. I don't even eat dessert, so it wasn't the freebies I was concerned about. It's just that this is my one honeymoon, and the only time I was hoping to feel special, and she just blew it off, but managed to be cheery and excited about another couple in the same situation. It bothered me that we didn't get the same treatment, if that makes sense.

There are many other restaurants that will give you just as good food (even better) and much better service. Go to them.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11/27/2003,11/28/2003,5/10/2006
Reviewer: erin1013 (es1092002@yahoo.com) Coral Springs, FL     June 15, 2006
***DO NOT LEAVE ORLANDO WITHOUT EATING @FULTON'S!!!*** I have been there 3 times & all 3 times were the bomb! I have dreams about this food!!! The first time I went was on Thanksgiving...My son's b-day was the day b4...Our waiter was named Phillip & he was the best waiter ever!!! So attentive, funny, good with the kids & knowledgable!!! I request him each time I am there! The first time we have calamari for an appitizer....it literally melted in your mouth!!! Lightyears away from being even slightly chewy! Phillip said it was b/c they marinate it in buttermilk! Then we had the lobster bisque...the presentation is super! The taste..to die for! Then for our main course we each had 2 grilled Australian lobster tails(dreamy) & a filet mignon(like butta)....no words good enough to dscribe how perfect & outstanding it was! We finshed off the already life-altering meal with creamy, decident milk chocolate creme brulee....My favorite restaurant in the world! The second night I got the very same thing, but my husband tried the Alaskan King crab claws....equally life altering...When we came back this year we hade the combo of lobster w/ the claws...needless to say so worth the price & I am left dreaming about my next visit to Fulton's!!! :)
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/7/05
Reviewer: heidiwhr Salem, Oregon     December 11, 2005
We met local friends here for dinner, and got right in, even without a reservation. We were taken upstairs, and we welcomed by our attentive waiter Atilla, who was originally from Hungary, as we found out. I ordered the gulf shrimp, which was good, but didn't seem like there was much to it, especially for the price! Hubby had the seafood plate, as did one of our friends. They both thought it was very good, and a good sampling of various types of seafood. Our other friend had the lobster tails, and it looked like he got plenty of meat for the money. My 4 y/o son chose the children's spaghetti, but he didn't like it and therefore didn't eat it. I can't blame him - it certainly didn't look very appetizing. the noodles just had a tiny bit tomato sauce on it, and that was it! Hubby took care of the bill, but said later that it was very expensive for what you get. The portions were small, and salads, etc. were all extra $. It was good to experience once, but I'm not quite sure that we will be back.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page