Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

House of Blues

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Part of the worldwide chain, House of Blues features blues and barbeque in a table service setting. Located in Downtown Disney's West Side.

    
 

We welcome reviews of House of Blues . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate House of Blues?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5  Number of House of Blues Reviews: 5
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11-14-09
Reviewer: ls3015 Freeland Michigan     November 25, 2009
We ate twice at the House while on vacation and both times found it to be very great. The 1st time, We arrived a little late, but was still seated right away in the rear dining area, which is away from the band and main dining area. We found it to be very nice we could talk and have conversion, the waitress was very attentive and the food was great, I had their meatloaf which had a little spicy taste but was very good, my wife had their ribs which also had a spicy bite which she also liked, my brother in law had a hamburg which he claimed was great, my sister in law had a steak that she also enjoyed, we ordered the corn bread because of the reviews I had read and they were right, It was great we bought some mix to bring home. The 2nd time we went for lunch at 1:00 and was seated right away in the main dining area, and once again the waitress was very good, we had no problems with it being loud, the room noise wasn't bad at all, we all enjoyed our meals so much we will be going back. Don't listen to any bad reviews this place is great, Try it.
The House Of Blues has become our favorite WDW restaurant.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   9/8/2003 - 9/15/2003
Reviewer: drew489 (limitedition@yahoo.com) Nashua, NH (near Boston)     September 18, 2003
Type of meal: Dinner

Service: The service was good. EXTREMELY casual because it caters to a younger crowd. It's supposed to be really laid back with the waiters in jeans and t-shirts. Someone in their 40's and up will probably not appreciate the type of service received.

Price: $15 or so per entree, drinks are expensive though, $9 and up!

Food: I LOVED the food. Keep in mind, this is a cajun restuarant so the food is spicy and different than what most are used to. I had the chicken with cornbread pudding and it was perfect, I also tried one of my parties meatloaf....the best meatloaf I ever had. TRY IT. The cornbread appetizer was equally good, great maple butter as well.

Atmosphere: REMEMBER, THIS IS NOT A DISNEY RESTAURANT. Dont expect to be wowed by the atmosphere, it's a laid back place with loud music and many sub 20 year olds. The atmposphere was fitting for the food and service. There was also a live band at the time so it was pretty loud. I didnt mind because I am relativly young but I cannot picture stuffy people in their 40's or 50's enjoying this style.

I will go again, there is also one local to me in Massachusetts that I would like to visit.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   07/02/2003
Reviewer: REDLION281 CENTRAL FLORIDA     July 19, 2003
If you are planning to have a nice relaxing dinner somewhere at a reasonable price with good service and a good selection of choices on the menu this is "NOT THE PLACE"! the menu is very limited and was astounded at the "SMALL PORTIONS" that still left one feeling hungry when done. THE ATMOSPHERE WAS OVERLY LOUD and the waiter (what little was actually seen of him) was dressed and had the appearence of a dirty gas station attendant (no joke). the overall service was very poor and i would suggest bringing your own beverages for dinner as your glass will stay empty.
the price for dinner was far too much for what you ended up getting which in the end truely left one with the blues. *tip: what ever you do don't try the turnip greens, they are not edible! never again!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page