Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Planet Hollywood

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Part of the movie-star-owned worldwide chain, Planet Hollywood features American-style table service cuisine set against a backdrop of movie memoribilia. Located in Downtown Disney's West Side, look for a giant planet-shaped restaurant. You can't miss it!

    
 

We welcome reviews of Planet Hollywood . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Planet Hollywood?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 5  Number of Planet Hollywood Reviews: 9
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   August 20th
Reviewer: sleepyjeff Portland, Oregon     August 24, 2007
Had a very late dinner here. Even though it was almost 11pm the place was packed. Our waitress was very friendly but went awol for long strethches. Our meals were fine but nothing to shout about. My son had the ribs which were huge and falling off the bone(a little fatty though). His best friend had a huge hamburger that was a little too big for his mouth. He had to dismatle it to eat it and in the end it looked like someone had attacked his plate. I had the Mahi mahi which was a little on the hot side but still good.

The atmosphere was hollywood(what else). Big screens on the walls displayed music videos and trailers(both new and old)......the sound was way too high for this 40 year old man.

Don't plan to go there again as it just isn't my cup of tea but there really is nothing wrong with the place.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   5/5/07
Reviewer: tjrj Durango CO     May 16, 2007
Busy Saturday night-Cinco de Mayo. Here for dinner. DTD was jammed. Travel party of Mom(me) and DS 20 and 15. Host were turning people away or telling them that it was a 3 hour wait. Thank goodness we had ADR's. We still waited about 20 minutes for our table. We were seated in the center room right in front of Dorothy's dress from the Wizard of Oz. We ordered the house speciality of Chicken crunch(chicken fingers with Capt. Crunch cereal) for starters. Very moist and a sweet flavor. I had the Chinese chicken salad, ds15 the cheeseburger and ds 20 the tilipia. Portions were good size but not the huge amount that I had been led to believe from reviews on other sites. Everything was cooked to order; service was prompt. Dessert was a disappointment. They didn't have the creme brulee I had been wanting to try-but the key lime pie that we split was tangy and firm(not soggy).
It was loud with rock music and videos playing; lots of birthdays and proms being celebrated. Ds 20 was on the tv which he enjoyed. We liked the loud, party atmosphere as well as the movie trivia quiz and the movie props. Bill was about $80 with tip(I had one glass of house white wine). We used our travel package gift certificate as well as our AAA card. Decent value. Would I return? Yes-after we sampled other dining places in DTD or if someone requested this location(as my oldest son did).
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   December 6, 2004
Reviewer: DisneyDec Newark, Delaware     December 13, 2004
Meal: Dinner
Service: Good
Price: Moderate
Food: Good
Atmosphere: Good, but LOUD!

As part of our vacation package we had a $25 certificate for Planet Hollywood. We ate there at 9:30 on a Monday night. We waited about 10 minutes for our table, which was on the main floor of the restaurant. Our server was very courteous and was helpful to both my oldest daughter and my wife (who was holding my sleeping youngest daughter).

My wife and I had cheeseburgers, while my daughter had the prennial chicken strips and french fries. We also split a Banannarama smoothie. All items were very tasty. The total bill was about $38, but with the certificate we only paid $20 with tip.

The only problem I had was it was a bit too loud, as they had videos blaring through the restaurant.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page