Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Portobello Yacht Club

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Regional Italian food, featuring steaks, pasta, pizza. Located between the Marketplace and Pleasure Island.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Portobello Yacht Club . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Portobello Yacht Club?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Portobello Yacht Club Reviews: 6
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Tuesday, October 25, 2005
Reviewer: KJSJpipe Havertown, Pa     November 11, 2005
My husband and I went to this resturant for a belated anniversary dinner. The food and service where excellent! The meal started off with a small glass of wine the server said was like an Italian Sangria and was to be a welcome toast from the resturant. The bread served warm with roasted garlic and butter was amazing (the recipe for the garlic is on the back of your PS card). We had the Calamari Fritti & the Gamberi Arrosto con Prosciutto to start. They where both very good. The calamari was not chewy at all and had a nice flavor as did the tomato basil & roasted garlic sauce. The Shrimp and Prosciutto where also very good, the shrimp where a nice size and cooked to perfection, the field greens where very nice and the aged basalmic was not over powering. For dinner DH had the house specialty Spaghettini alla Portobello~ Scallops, shrimp, clams and Alaska King Crab over pasta with a tomato based sauce. He said it was very good, the only thing he did not like was the crab was still in the shell. I had the Agnello alla Griglia~ a New Zealand rack of lamb charcoal grilled with a risotto cake and rosemary sauce and a side of Grilled Asparagus (very good). It was the best rack of lamb I have ever had! It was cooked just the way I ordered and the flavors were awsome! We also split a dessert, Paradiso al Cioccolato which was a chocolate cake with toffe crunch, chocolate frosting and a caramel sauce~to die for! We will definatly be back again!
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   03/02/05
Reviewer: Tara13 Memphis, TN     March 07, 2005
Price - 3
Food - 2-4 planets depending on tastes
Service - 3
Atmosphere - 5

My sister requested Italian and guest services at the Boardwalk recommended Portobello. I made priority seating arrangements that day. My mother and I thoroughly enjoyed eating here. My dad and my sister did not. This is a fancier Italian food place and does not offer traditional Americanized Italian food. My sister requested plain linguine with red sauce and this was given to her no problem. If you have a picky eater, I suggest that you talk to your server and see what they can do! My mom and I each had some sort of pasta dish. I had an asiago pasta dish with chicken and vegetables. I really enjoyed my dish. It was flavorful and not too heavy a cream/cheese sauce. I started with a cesear salad it was $5.95 and very small. It was flavorful and I enjoyed it, it just seemed a bit expensive for such a small salad. If you are looking for a traditional Americanized Italian place, then do not eat here; however, if you are willing to be a bit adventurous, this is a good restaurant.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 22, 2003
Reviewer: muzicman md11 Minneapolis, Minnesota     March 13, 2004
Excellent restaurant. We spent the entire day flying in from MN with almost no food. We had a tiny snack in between, the we saw Cirque du Soliel (excellent), then finally we found a nice restaurant to sit down at! Food was good, service was great, and we were finally able to fill up on a real meal!! Really made the end of the day great considering it was a stormy night!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page