Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Raglan Road

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
An old-style Irish Pub

    
 

We welcome reviews of Raglan Road . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Raglan Road?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5  Number of Raglan Road Reviews: 6
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   1/20/09
Reviewer: csuwyn Sacramento, CA     January 27, 2009
Two words: Utter Disappointment. My wife and I have passed on this restaurant twice before because we thought our daughter was too young and wouldn't enjoy it. This year, however, with our daughter almost four, and a big fan of music and dancing, we thought she'd get a big kick out of it. Unfortunately this was not the case. We had dinner reservations at 8 pm, we didn't get seated until nearly 8:30. And where we got seated was the worst part of the whole evening. We got stuck in this little cubby hole of a room off the back room (which I believe is where they seat any parties with children, because there were no children in the main room). We had absolutely no view of the band or the dancing stage, so it was basically worthless to go there for the entertainment. Service, unlike at most WDW restaurants, was poor and extremely slow. The food was little better, my wife had the sirloin steak, which she said was tough and flavorless. I had the mixed grill, which had little (and I emphasize that word) portions of some of the entrees on the menu, it was okay, but had nothing exciting on it, and if I had not been on the DDP and had to pay the $28 for it, I would have been a little upset. I think my daughter's deep-fried chicken goujons were the best thing we ate. The Dunbrody Kiss was nothing to write home about, and the Bailey Creme Brulee Tart was okay. The only thing I can say was good was the beer, but I can get that at any Irish pub. My advice, save your DDP meals for a true WDW dining experience.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10-06-08
Reviewer: monkeyhurst Montgomery, Alabama     October 11, 2008
Best meal at Disney. Was actually looking more forward to La Cellier and Jiko, but this was better than both of those. I had the pie in the sky and my husband had the ham. Was fabulous! Definitely will be on our dining rotation next trip!
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   Monday,August 6,2007
Reviewer: lisakb22 Prospect Heights,IL     August 23, 2007
One word:YUCK! We were on the Disney Dining Plan and once ther server heard this he was like a ghost.We had the fried sausage appetizer,it was fair but presented in fun way on several forks.I had the chicken sausage and mashed potatoes which were boring. My freind had the ham which was super salty and full of cloves. Desserts forgetable and they ran out of creme brulee. I woudl not eat here ever again.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page