Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Rainforest Cafe

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Downtown Disney location for this exotic worldwide chain. Restaurant features a smoking volcano up top and long lines below.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Rainforest Cafe . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Rainforest Cafe?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 5  Number of Rainforest Cafe Reviews: 8
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/9/05
Reviewer: heidiwhr Salem, Oregon     December 11, 2005
We met a couple of local friends here for dinner. It was a Friday evening about 7:30pm, but since we are Safari clube members, we only had to wait about 20 minutes for our table when the average wait was about 1 1/2 hrs! We were seated at a table in the gorilla section, just where my 4 y/o wanted to be. Our friends had never been before, so I was able to recommend a couple of drinks to them. Drinks were ordered, then everyone decided on their entres. I had my usual China Island Chick Salad - yummy! My 4 y/o opted for the Kids Poppin' shrimp. Hubby got the ribs, and our friends shared a shrimp combo platter (about 4 different kinds) and a side of buffalo wings. The restaurant was pretty crowded, so it too about 15-20 minutes for our food to arrive, but it was owrth the wait. Everything was very good, and everyone shared with everyone else - that way, we got to sample quite a few items! The price was probably a little more exoensive than the average place, but once you are on Disney property, that is to be expected, right? We love the Rainforest Cafe, and plan to go back whenever we are in town!
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   june 1st
Reviewer: kat408 Atlanta,Georgia     June 16, 2004
The Resturaunt had a nice atmosphere,but the food was nothing more than a slight ok. To top it off, the food was expensive! An average meal was $12.00 not including a drink or dessert.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 5, 2004
Reviewer: DisneyNC4US NC     May 23, 2004
My wife and I enjoyed the food and the friendly staff. The food isn't gourmet, but it's not expected to be. Go here if you are looking for a truely unique dining experience with good food and great atmosphere.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page