Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

T-Rex: A Prehistoric Family Adventure

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
This dinosaur-themed full-service restaurant features steak, pizza, pasta and other dishes.

    
 

We welcome reviews of T-Rex: A Prehistoric Family Adventure . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate T-Rex: A Prehistoric Family Adventure?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5  Number of T-Rex: A Prehistoric Family Adventure Reviews: 4
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   January 4, 2014
Reviewer: bkeith Dallas, TX     January 18, 2014
We ate at T-Rex for an early dinner in the middle of the afternoon. The T-Rex Cafe is a clone to the Rainforest Cafe in both food quality and atmosphere. We were located in a room that appeared to have a loud meteor shower every 30 minutes, and the lighting changed color every so many minutes. The best thing about the place was the service. My 6-year old son chose the pasta kid's meal and did not like it at all, but after I asked for a favor, the waitress gave him chicken tenders instead and made his day. In conclusion, the service was good, the prices were moderate, the food was average, and the atmosphere was loud and fun. We probably will not choose this restaurant again, but we were happy we tried it once. We'll head to Planet Hollywood if we want a fun and loud atmosphere with food in that price range.
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   Monday, April 27, 2009
Reviewer: Kathie New Hampshire     May 31, 2009
We had an ADR for 5:30 pm and arrived shortly after and were seated in the Ice Cave. The atmosphere here was great, loud but fun. The food was good; my family of four opted for drinks and appetizers. We had two Sam Adams Summer Ales, two sodas, Colosso Nachos, Megalosaurus Mozzarella, T-Rexadillas, and Brachiosaur Brushetta ($65 plus tip). The service was horrible. Our server took our order and we never saw him again. Someone else brought us our food and when we were sitting with empty glasses and plates, the manager came by to check on us. We informed her that our server had been MIA for 45 minutes and we wanted our check please. Unfortunately, we were disappointed and will not be returning.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 24, 2009
Reviewer: sbmmickey Athens, GA     February 01, 2009
My experience at T-Rex was probably a bit different than most, because I dined alone and ate at the bar. I walked past the oodles of people waiting to get to the podium to sign up for what I estimated to be about a 2 hour wait and went straight to the bar. I sat down and was greeted by a very nice bartender named JB. I asked him what was good and he had several recommendations.
I ended up ordering an alcoholic beverage with a name I can't remember, but it was very good, and the Colosso Nachos, which were on the appetizer menu but I think that 2 or 3 people could easily share them as a meal.
The nachos were excellent and JB was very attentive even though it was crowded.
The restaurant itself was nicely themed, and I had heard that it was very loud in there, but I didn't experience that at all. I saw the meteor shower go off a couple of times, but either they turned it down or sitting at the bar made it not so loud.

The gift shop was also very crowded but I walked through it. There was a lot of dinosaur-themed merchandise other than the Build a Dino, and there was an area outside much like the dig site at the Boneyard at Disney's Animal Kingdom.

I would eat at T-Rex again but would not wait more than 15-20 minutes to do so, especially if I was traveling with a small crowd and could eat at the bar.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page