Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Wolfgang Puck Express

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Marketplace scaled-down version of the West Side location, this cafeteria-styled restaurant features pasta and pizza house specialties.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Wolfgang Puck Express . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Wolfgang Puck Express?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5  Number of Wolfgang Puck Express Reviews: 9
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1/13/08, 1/18/08, 3/11/08
Reviewer: csuwyn Sacramento, CA     October 20, 2008
The Westside location of Wolfgang Puck Express ranks right up there with Flame Tree BBQ as the top counter service meal in all of WDW. The first time we went was our first night getting in to WDW. We stayed at Old Key West (which we highly recommend) and cruised on over to Downtown Disney. After walking all of downtown, we decided to see if our Disney Dining Plan worked, so we stopped in to Wolfgang Puck Express. The decor of place left much to be desired, and the seating was limited, but luckily we're from California, so our times were off and we didn't eat dinner until 10 pm, so we easily found a spot. Anyway, back to the real reason I'm writing this review, the food! My wife, wanting to get the most out of the dining plan, ordered the most expensive thing on the menu, the Madcadamia Nut Crusted Chicken Breat. I, not thinking about it monetarily, ordered a 4 cheese pizza. The pizza was good, but paled in comparison to the chicken. Two chicken breasts, on top of a heapingly delicious pile of mashed potatoes with some wonderful sauce (kind of reminded me of a mango chutney, or something like that). Not only that, with the meal plan, we also each got a drink and a dessert, my wife chose the carrot cake, which was so-so, and I chose the key lime pie, it was delicious. The service was also superb, with the cashier really helping us out on how the dining plan worked, and making suggestions for us. This restaurant was so good, we decided to go back one more time on that first trip, and we went again this last trip. Both of those times we each ordered the chicken. Which is probably what we'll order when we make our trip this January.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   05/11/07
Reviewer: tjrj Durango CO     May 24, 2007
Had dinner at the Marketplace location. A late dinner-it was about 8pm when we arrived. Location was busy. Saw a table outside and had ds 15 grab it-he already knew that he wanted pepperoni pizza. ds 20 and I, waited in line to order. Line moved quickly. Only waited about 5-10 minutes. Ds 20 was disappointed that this location did not have sushi like he had previously at the West Side location. He chose the 4 cheese pizza instead. Again, large portion-filled a large size dinner plate. Both pizzas were crunchy with lots of toppings. I chose the asian chicken salad-asian style greens, spring peas, crunchy noodles, grilled chicken with honey mustard dressing-which I asked for and received on the side. Delicious and way too much to finish.

For dessert the choices were brownie, cookie or creme brulee. Each of us chose something different-the boys took their pre-wrapped desserts to go and shared the creme brulee that I ordered. Server brought the creme brulee with our entrees so it sat while we ate our entrees. Still had excellent vanilla flavor but the top wasn't as crunchy as I'd have liked.

Bill was approximately $47 for three adults. IMO excellent use of cs credit on the dining plan. Again, I liked that the servers bring the food to your table. It was a warm evening so it was nice to sit outside-I could see sitting outside being a problem on a hot summer day though. If possible, have someone look for a table while others in the party order.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 9, 2007
Reviewer: tjrj Durango CO     May 21, 2007
This review concerns the location on West Side-across the street from DisneyQuest. I'll be submitting a review for the Marketplace location at a later date as we ate at both. My sons(15 & 20) and I split an entree-along with additions of sushi(oldest son) and extra drinks. We were on the DDP. Wanted a substantial snack at 4pm to tide us over to our dinner adr at 8pm. We were the only ones at this location-definitely pixie dust timing as the seating is quite limited. Ordered a 3 cheese pizza and for dessert was able to chose a brownie, cookie or any dessert in the cooler(offerings were cheesecake, key lime pie, and a frosted chocolate cake). DS20 throughly enjoyed his sushi-said it was fresh and prepared perfectly. 3 cheese pizza was delicious. Size was overflowing a restaurant size dinner plate. Crunchy yet tender crust and the different cheeses complimented perfectly. For dessert we chose the key lime pie-tangy wo being soggy and a perfect sized portion for sharing.
Really liked that it was "real" silverware and sturdy plates rather than the plastic and paper that we had grown used to at counterservice places throughout the week. Also liked that the food was brought to you rather than having to balance trays with drinks, silverware, food etc. As stated before, seating is VERY limited here-try to dine at off times or send one person to scout a table. Had no problems or attitude from the server that we were sharing on the DDP. He was helpful and friendly when asked questions.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page