Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Hollywood Brown Derby

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Elegant recreation of the famed West Coast eatery. Open for lunch and dinner, this table service restaurant features steak, seafood, chicken and famous salads.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Hollywood Brown Derby . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Hollywood Brown Derby?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5  Number of Hollywood Brown Derby Reviews: 18
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   2/17/11
Reviewer: thetony45 Steeleville Illinois     April 29, 2011
Booked a meal at the Brown Derby as part of the Fantasmic Dining Package.

I got to the resturant a few minutes before my reservation so I was prepared for a short wait. I was left waiting for a good 45 minutes AFTER my reservation time.

When i was finally lead to my table the first sound i hear was a crying child. While not out of place at a theme park, it was very unwelcome at what claims to be signature dining.

My server was quick to bring my drink and a basket of rolls. He was also quick to "recommend" the highest price items on the menu.

I placed my order, and that was the last I saw of him until my slad arrived quitre a while later. my empty glass sat so long that i ended up drinking the water that was left after the ice melted.

I started with the Cobb Salad. My server offered to mix it in front of me. If given this choice, pass. Half the salad ended up on the tablecloth or floor.

The salad didnt have enough dressing for my taste. I also like crisp lettuce in salads. The lettuce in the Cobb was all soggy.

Again I finished my drink quickly but wasnt able to get a refill for a while.

There was a long wait between the time I finshed my salad to the time my Duck 2 Ways arrived. I speant the time looking at the charactures on the walls.

The entree was really the only part of the meal I had no issues with.

For desert I decided to go with the famous grapefruit cake.

I don't know if I may have caught them on a bad night, but the cake had no taste at all.

All in all, I don't plan on eating here again. I don't think you should either.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Tuesday,August 6,2007
Reviewer: lisakb22 Prospect Heights,IL     August 24, 2007
My friend and I booked the
Fantasmic package and we were disappointed that this package was 2 table services on the Disney Dining Plan. The food was Ok and it isn't worth 2 table services. We both started with the crab cake.It was tasty but not really a cake but a mound of crab. We also both had the filet,my friends was perfect,mine was rare. My friend had the Flourless Chocolate Cake,he ranted and raved how great it was. I tried the Creme Brulee,it was OK at best. Please don't spend the money or table service on this restaurant, there are much better choices!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 2005
Reviewer: decomouse Huntsville, AL     October 31, 2006
My husband I had a wonderful, romantic dinner for two at the Brown Derby. The waiter was very attentive throughout the leisurely meal and we never felt rushed. Our food was all done to perfection and we very much enjoyed the salads, too. Our wine was excellent.

We've booked Christmas dinner here for this year.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page