Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Hollywood & Vine

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Buffet at Disney-MGM Studios featuring fresh-roasted meats and poultry, seafood, pasta and vegetable delights, and a dessert bar. Open for dinner only. (Character breakfast and lunch discontinued.)

    
 

We welcome reviews of Hollywood & Vine . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Hollywood & Vine?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5  Number of Hollywood & Vine Reviews: 14
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11-19-09
Reviewer: ls3015 Freeland Michigan     November 25, 2009
We went to Hollywood and vine for breakfast and had a great time, the playhouse disney kids were there singing and meeting people, they all came over to me and my wife for pictures, the wait staff was great they gave us a signed card congratulating us for our retirement, we just happened to be wearing our pins.
the food is buffet and everything on it was good. We had a good time here.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Oct 2007
Reviewer: pioneerduster Lake Arrowhead, CA     November 04, 2007
We ate here with the Fantasmic Dinner Package. A great buffet. Our experience was extra special as the cast member waiting on us was very patient as I was on the phone with my Dad in California during the fires and he was giving me all the updates on our area. At the end of our meal, we were comped a couple chocolate-dipped strawberries with a chocolate imprint of Cinderellas Castle on the plate! Wow - What a great idea. It was a little tacky licking the plate, but - hey - it was worth it!

Prime rib was good, veggies were good, and even the rolls were good - multi-grain. Very yummy.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 17, 2007
Reviewer: Chicago Wookiee Chicago, Illinois     July 10, 2007
Date: Sunday June 17, 2007 with 8:00am ADR.
Meal: Breakfast
Diners: Two adults (yes, no kids at a character meal!).
Service: Nice but could have been faster.
Price: $52 for two of us with tip (used credits from our premium dining plan).
Value: Good breakfast buffet price for a character buffet.
Food: Good selection and everything seemed fresh and hot.
Atmosphere: Nice 50s diner theme and not too loud even with all the kids.

My original intention here was the 8am ADR would get us in the gate and closer to the Star Wars Weekends registration for trivia and such that started at 9am. It turned out there was no trivia for adults at SWW this year and I didnt need to go through all that trouble. With that considered we kept our meal plans and arrived right at 8am and were quickly seated. Our waitress introduced herself and took our beverage orders and told us to start on the buffet.

The food this early was only on one side of the double sided buffet line (same food both sides) but this wasnt an issue as the place had not yet started to fill up. The fresh fruits were plentiful with an assortment of muffins and breads also available. In the hot section they offered everything you would find at a typical breakfast buffet with the only exception being no make-your-own omelets. There was also a great tasting bread pudding on the dessert island that was a wonderful finish to the meal.

The characters included JoJo and Goliath from JoJo's Circus and Leo and June from the Little Einsteins. They spent a good amount of time at each table (more than other character meals Ive been to) and had sessions where all the waiters and waitresses danced to a recorded soundtrack with the characters. Our highlight at this meal was a baby possibly just over a year old that loved the characters and got very excited when they were close. It was nice to see how the characters reacted to the excited baby and spent additional time at the babys level interacting.

This is a great combination of characters and good food. This was my second visit to the character breakfast and liked it both times. Seems to be one of the easier character meals to get into and is a good value. Worked well for just us two adults and is aimed at a younger childrens audience. Our waitress was slow to bring drinks and refills but that seemed a minor issue. Enjoy!!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page