Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
This Italian table-service eatery features pizza, pasta, chicken and steak. Open for lunch and dinner.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5  Number of Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano Reviews: 16
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 4,2008 week
Reviewer: DVCmom Alabama     March 19, 2009
Reservations:
Dinner
Service:
VERY good. We were seated quickly. Our server was outstanding. He had many suggestions.
Price:
We were on the deluxe plan so that was not an issue.
Food:
The starters were not my favorites. I was not a fan of the bread or salad (and I am vegetarian?!) My husband did like the bread. It was too hard for me. I had eggplant. This too was not what I had expected. My husband ordered the pizza and loved it. It is very large and he did not finish half. We were very full and only tried a few bites of our sweets. They were good...not outstanding.
Atmosphere:
Similar to Applebees or Olive Graden.
** We had the voucher meal plan too for fireworks. That made the night more easy going for us.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Friday, August 22nd 2008
Reviewer: muchado aboutmuffins CAMBS, UK     September 10, 2008
Atmophere - Great decor, comfortable seating, overall very nice. Our server was great and very attentive
Food - We had the Fantasmic dinner package, which includes a starter, entree, dessert and non-alcoholic beverage. We found this to be a great deal, although we wouldn't normally eat three courses. Four of our party had the vegetarian minestrone soup, which was good, not great. My father had the mozzarella and tomatoes, which is just what it says. He found it to be a good sized portion. For the entree, three of us had the woodgrilled pizza (two cheese and one grilled chicken) which we found to be too cheesey which marred the taste. My oldest sister had the penne alla vodka, which she enjoyed. My mother had the wood-grilled salmon. She was a little disappointed with it, because it was just salmon and a few vegetables which, to her, didn't make a meal. For dessert four of us had the crema limone, which was amazing, and one of us had coffee which was listed as a dessert on the plan.
Price - $35 per person, which is great for the amount of food that you get, plus the priority seating for Fantasmic. I would note, however, that in the event of Fantasmic being cancelled (as it was when we went) you don't get a refund or priority seating for another night. We sat in the pouring rain for 45 minutes waiting for the show to start, when we were then told that it would be cancelled. As you can imagine we weren't happy.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Sep 2007
Reviewer: GrumpyFan (grumpyfan@gmail.com) Houston, Texas     March 27, 2008
Mama's is one of our favorite places to eat. We eat here most every trip. The last time we were here, we had 16 in our party, and they handled us just fine. We were all on the DDP, so we didn't really pay attention to price, but I believe it's about mid-priced, but worth it. The food was exceptional and everyone enjoyed what they had, many of us passed it around and sampled/shared.

My only real complaint would be that the appetizer choices were a bit on the slim side, not enough choices.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page