Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

50's Prime Time Cafe

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Eat at mom's kitchen and become one of the family (just don't put your elbows on the table). This table service restaurant features lunch and dinner items such as pot roast, meat loaf, and chicken sandwiches.

    
 

We welcome reviews of 50's Prime Time Cafe . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate 50's Prime Time Cafe?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5  Number of 50's Prime Time Cafe Reviews: 38
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   August 18-25, 3011
Reviewer: tinkaparis Connecticut     September 10, 2011
We decided to walk up to the 50's Prime Time and try our luck for lunch when they opened since we hadn't eaten there in over 10 years. We were able to get a table for 4 and were promptly seated when they opened. Our server, was not really great at delivering his shtick of being the "dad" and it came across as more annoying than funny. 2 of us decided on the meatloaf, which came with mashed potatoes and green beans. The meatloaf is about a 1 1/2 thick slice that was extremely bland. It needed more of everything including some type of tomato sauce on top. The potatoes were good and the green beans tasted as if they were unfrozen out of a bag and were inedible. The kid in the party got the chicken and carrots option with the starter bowl of chicken soup. This all tasted to be standard cafeteria fare. The last member of the party got the seafood salad, which was a lunch entree that turned out to be the size of a quarter. It was a lump of crab and some other little spoons of seafood with salad to decorate. It was not described this way at all on the menu and it was very dis appointing. The best part was the PB and J shake for dessert but apparently you can get it at the bar there and skip the awful food. For the quality of food we got, the amount we paid was way too much. You are much better off just going to a counter service.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11-19-09
Reviewer: ls3015 Freeland Michigan     November 25, 2009
We had dinner here for the 1st time and found it to be great, the waitress was great, very attentive, very funny keep checking to see if we had our elbows on the table, the food was great many items and choices, we all enjoyed our meal, by far one of the best eaters at Disney. I had the meat loaf and it would just melt in my mouth, the mashed potato's were real mashed potato's, My wife had the chicken which she said was excellent. we will return to 50s Prime time on our next trip.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Friday, August 22nd 2008
Reviewer: muchado aboutmuffins CAMBS, UK     September 10, 2008
Atmosphere- Personally, as a shy person who goes to a restaurant to be fed as opposed to be yelled at by a server, it was my idea of hell. But the rest of my family enjoyed it immensely, especially my parents who loved the fact that our server, Uncle Ted, made us 'kids' go and wash our hands. Uncle Ted himself was a really nice guy, who sat down with us, chatted, and gave us out-of-towners some advice about the impending hurricane.
Food - Three of us had the chargrilled chicken sandwich in one of many incarnaions (no onion, no ham, no cheese) which was lovely and came as a huge portion. The fries that it came with were lovely. My youngest sister had the chicken pot pie with fries, which she said was nice enough but didn't have enough chicken. She also had the Pirate's Punch, which she enjoyed but to me it tasted like pure sugar. My father had the meatloaf, which he loved, so much so that he was presented with an 'I cleared my plate!' sticker. Two of our party managed to find room for dessert - brownie sundae and ice cream sundae - which we all had a taste of and decided them to be the best part of the meal.
Price - $100 for five people, including tip.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page