Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Rosie's All American Cafe

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
This counter service restaurant features chicken strips, cheeseburgers, vegetarian burgers, side salads and soup.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Rosie's All American Cafe . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Rosie's All American Cafe?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 5  Number of Rosie's All American Cafe Reviews: 4
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Saturday August 25th
Reviewer: sleepyjeff Portland, Oregon     August 22, 2007
Just stopped here for a quick drink. After waiting for 30 minutes for service Ordered two slushies and a diet coke. Recieved 3 non-diet cokes. We just drank them as we were parched at this point and didn't want to wait any longer. Disney really needs to consider hiring English speaking individuals for front counter positions.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 05
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
Stopped at Rosie's to take food to Fantasmic. I think everyone else had the same idea, because all of the counter service kiosks along Sunset Blvd. were PACKED.

Got through the line fairly slowly. All of the restaurants are side by side and you have to stand in line for each separate menu. For example, stand in one line for pizza, another for burgers. I wish they would expand the menu and then allow you to order all at once. The food was cold by the time I stood in three lines for three different menu orders.

Food quality was as expected. Burger was juicy. Pizza was just ok. Reminded me of school cafeteria pizza. Chicken strips were actually quite good.

They let you take food into Fantasmic, so this might be a good choice to let family keep seats while you pick up dinner. I'll just make sure we all eat at the same place next time.

Service: 1 planets
Price: 4 planets
Food: 3 planets
Atmosphere: 2 planets
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Jan, 2006
Reviewer: DisneyConvert Princeton, NJ     July 19, 2006
A decent counter-service in Disney Studios.

Expecting the worst while attending to my 4 year old son on a cool January evening, while my wife completed her pilgrimage to the Hollywood Hotel . . .
We chose to fulfill our appetites at one of the many snack-side locations along "Sunset Blvd." and chose Rosie's because, yes the seating location is ultra-convenient, and they offer more than just fried food.

Utilizing the Dining Plan to get a half-healthy and tasty meal at one of the WDW parks isn't trivial so I was pleased when one of the very nice cast members allowed me to substitute a hearty vegetable soup for the french fries.

Ultimately, my son and I had a very nice dinner for one CS credit and a "snack" (cold water). We were chowing down happily when my wife returned from her elevator ride.

I would return to Rosies!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page