Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Sci-Fi Dine-In Theater Restaurant

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Enjoy burgers, pasta, sandwiches and ice cream treats while parked in a "car" at the local drive-in. Open for lunch and dinner.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Sci-Fi Dine-In Theater Restaurant . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Sci-Fi Dine-In Theater Restaurant?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5  Number of Sci-Fi Dine-In Theater Restaurant Reviews: 34
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   06/20/12
Reviewer: rcb31768 Lexington, SC     August 03, 2012
The food was not bad, excellent atmosphere. Great place to escape the heat for a lunch. Movies that run are great. Wonderful nostalgia
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September, 2009
Reviewer: JCardillo New York     October 13, 2009
I have to say that this is one of our favorite Disney restaurants. The atmosphere is just great. We loved the clips from old movies and commercials. Sitting in the old fashion, car style table was fun too. Our waitress was very personable and prompt. She took the time to talk to us. We were on our honeymoon so we talked about our wedding and so forth. The service was quick, which was a surprise because it was packed and she still took the time to be so courteous. We were also seated quickly but we did have reservations. My husband and I were on the meal plan so price didnt matter. The food was wonderful. We had the artichoke dip for an appetizer which was so delicious we contemplated ordering another. The entrées were great as well. I had ribs (that practically fell off the bone) and fries and my husband had a burger a fries. Both were really good. We were too full for dessert so we shared a chocolate milk shake which was delicious as well. My husband and I are returning to Disney in April 2010 and will definitely be eating at the Sci-Fi Dine-in Theater. I highly recommend going there for a true Disney Dining experience.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Monday, April 27, 2009
Reviewer: Kathie New Hampshire     May 31, 2009
We had an ADR for noon and my family of four were promptly seated in a car. The atmosphere is great and my teeangers enjoyed the film clips. We had four burgers with fries, soda (with glow in the dark ice cubes and a travel cup for my daughter), and shakes ($70 plus tip). We were impressed with the service and all agreed to come here again on our next trip.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page