Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Doubletree Guest Suites (formerly DoubleTree Suites Disney)

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
2305 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Doubletree Guest Suites (formerly DoubleTree Suites Disney) . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Doubletree Guest Suites (formerly DoubleTree Suites Disney)?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5  Number of Doubletree Guest Suites (formerly DoubleTree Suites Disney) Reviews: 5
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   8/14 - 8/16/04
Reviewer: Eppinger South River, NJ     August 23, 2004
We were staying at the DoubleTree Villas in Kissimmee, but had to leave after loss of power. We were moved to this property. $89 per night one bedroom suite. Slept the six of us comfortably. View of front of hotel toward Downtown Disney. Room was clean and no mouldy/musty smell. Staff was very friendly helpful. Great job during some difficult times. Did not like the timeshare phone message. Did not use restaurant. Pool closed due to Hurricane Charley. Great location and we would stay there again.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   9/19-9/22
Reviewer: bellefan Upstate NY     September 23, 2003
There were good and bad points to staying at the DoubleTree. Good: location to DTD - only a 2 min drive and it was centrally located - close to grocery store as well; rate - got a MouseSavers rate of $79/night; staff - very friendly and helpful front desk staff; accomodations - sitting area was nice and helpful to have microwave and frig. Bad: got a timeshare pitch at check-in; condition of room - did smell musty, bathroom light kept blowing out, trim coming off some walls in hallway, beds were hard. Overall for the money it was a decent hotel and if you are more than 2 people you will probably appreciate the extra room and appliances.
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   6/17-6/21/03
Reviewer: AllisinWunderland (shopping@netstats2000.com) Flagstaff, Arizona     June 25, 2003
Date(s) of Stay:
6/17/2003 for 4 nights
· Type/Class of room:
1 BR suite with standard views (3 rooms rented total, 2 were of parking lot, 1 was of pool area, all same price)
· Accommodations Review:
This all-suite hotel is located on Lake Buena Vista drive, about 1 mile from the Downtown Disney Marketplace. The hotel has a small lobby with a large indoor aviary and each suite had a living room (with sofa sleeper) and bedroom (either 1 king size bed or 2 full size beds) separated by louvered French doors. The bathroom was accessible by entering the bedroom. There was a small kitchenette with a dorm-room sized fridge and microwave in the living room plus a table with seating for four. My first impression of this room was of the moldy smell (presumably the carpets needed to be cleaned, but I noticed this in each of the three rooms we reserved every time the door was opened) and the chipped paint on the dining table. The couch and easy chair were comfortable enough but the dressers and tables were in serious need of updating. The king bed in the bedroom was very uncomfortable and seemed to have needed to be replaced for some time. It was not only hard (as many hotel beds are) I could also feel the springs! The bathroom looked like it had been painted either by a child or very lazy adult who didn't bother to remove the doorknobs and towel racks or even to come close to them when touching up as you could see a definite difference in the paint layers there. There was also a funky little B&W television in the bathroom. I expected more from a DoubleTree hotel and was especially disappointed after having just checked out of the Embassy Suites Lake Buena Vista Resort just prior to checking in here. It (The ES) was just about 2 miles further away from WDW in distance but way ahead in comfort and attractiveness!
Rate/Night:
$130 per night.
Ease of Disney Park Access:
Drive to any park was about 10-15 minutes depending on route (we usually used 1-4 to avoid LBV Dr. traffic and stoplights)
· Park Shuttle Comments:
I did not use the shuttle but it seemed to be fairly efficient, departing about every half-hour during the busier times of the day and once per hour during the slower periods. There were dedicated buses for each park but shared with other Downtown Disney hotels.
General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions:
Did not use. No complimentary breakfast.
Pool Description/Comments:
Did not use but was rather large and looked clean.
Additional Comments:
We checked in to this hotel immediately following a 3-night stay at the Embassy Suites Lake Buena Vista Resort. The ESLBVR was about 2 miles further away, but traffic was never a problem for us and we used I-4 to get to the parks from each hotel rather than Lake Buena Vista Drive and passing by Downtown Disney. We were not impressed at all by this hotel, especially after staying at the Embassy Suites which was far superior in almost every way. If you are considering a suite-hotel, I would highly recommend the Embassy Suites and have written a separate review of this hotel.

 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page