Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Biergarten

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Sing along with a German oom-pah-pah band while enjoying a buffet of traditional German foods.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Biergarten . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Biergarten?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5  Number of Biergarten Reviews: 16
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 7th 2010
Reviewer: Vegitabeta England     October 11, 2010
I had heard a few bad things about Biergarten, although I read a lot of positive reviews, so I decided that we needed to try it for ourselves! We went there for dinner, and were seated very quickly on a table with two other parties. We had a few words, but on the whole, everyone kept to themselves. The server was nice enough, although she did not keep on top of the dirty plates, and we were struggling to fit them on the table after a while. The food on the whole was nice, but I would say don't expect as much as you would from some of the other restaurants in World Showcase, because it's not the same sort of set up. Lots of sausages and salads, and the desserts were nothing extraordinary but were still nice. The price, at 32.99, I think was a little high, since there was not as much choice as some other buffet restaurants around the property. The atmosphere was really nice however, and it gives the impression that you are outside, almost like San Angel Inn at Mexico. The band were really entertaining, so if you get a table with a bunch of people who don't want to talk, this makes it a little less awkward!

I would possibly go back, but it would not be my first choice in World Showcase.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/14/09
Reviewer: suecoppola brooklyn, ny     January 11, 2010
In all of the times we have been to the world we have never even considered Biergarten. I amnot sure why but we just didn't. So we were very surprised when 2 friends who are also cast members said it was their favorite. We took the candlelight processional package for lunch. They were alittle disorganized when it came to clearing tables and getting us seated but that was the only complaint. The buffet had lovely salads. The roasted chicken was nicely done as were the sausages. The pork roast that was being carved was very moist. The pretzal bread was fabulous...warm and plentiful. if you like the bread sticks in canada then you will love these and this is a much easier reservation to get. The cheesecake for dessert was light and tasty. The regular price for dinner is 30.00 and with the 20% off from the tables in wonderland card it is a GREAT value.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   FEBRUARY 15, 2004
Reviewer: JEANYLASER34     September 10, 2008
I really love the Biergarten! And our family will love it too! And including The dancers at the Biergarten is cool and awesome! and the Food is awesome as well. I can't wait to go back to the Biergarten very soon. I love it so much.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page