Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Boulangerie Pâtisserie

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Tucked behind Chefs de France, this decadent Parisian bakery offers a wide assortment of pastries, quiches, coffee and wine.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Boulangerie Pâtisserie . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Boulangerie Pâtisserie?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5  Number of Boulangerie Pâtisserie Reviews: 6
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 2007
Reviewer: jerseygirl16 New Jersey     May 06, 2008
This is always a must stop for my family. I have yet to find a pastry here I don't like. There is also a great variety. The french bread is also one of my favorites, I could eat a whole loaf on my own (actually did once). I've been here maybe 2 dozen times, and it never disapoints.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Oct 05
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
Another "must-eat" in the WS. Yes, the lines are long, but that is to be expected. They move quite well since there are 2 cafeteria-type lines, exactly the same.

The Napoleons are the best anywhere! I've had the apple tart a few times, and I thought it was not quite as good as in the past. However, the chocolate croissants were flaky with a semi-sweet dark chocolate center.

Pastry items cost around $3.50 each and beverages (coffee, cocoa, milk, etc) start at $1.50. The hot chocolate (cocoa) is appaling. It's the same Nescafe' stuff that is sold throughout WDW. Ick.

Seating is sometimes difficult, depending on when the last "Impressions of France" movie ended and how many dozens of people are converging on BP. My favorite spot is around the center garden/fountain. You can people-watch and enjoy a wonderful snack.

I am always impressed at the quality of product here. You will be happy with your stop in here.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/8/05
Reviewer: heidiwhr Salem, Oregon     December 11, 2005
Two words: Chocolate Mousse!!! It was a rainy day when we visited the World Showcase, but I wanted to make sure we stopped by the Patisserie to get the obligatory Chocolate Mousse - yummy! Because the park was empty, there was also hardly any line, and we were able to find seats inside and out of the rain. We managed to avoid the multitue of ymmy pasteries offered and stuck to the mousse, with some milk to wash it down. Hubby got a Mocha, which was made very differently than we are used to at Starbucks...probably more traditional. It was also very yummy, but just different. This was not our first time stopping my the patisserie, nor will it be our last!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page