Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Cantina de San Angel

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Found in Mexico, this food stand offers tacos, churros, margaritas, beer, and a great view of Illuminations if you can snag a lagoon-side seat.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Cantina de San Angel . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Cantina de San Angel?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5  Number of Cantina de San Angel Reviews: 11
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 2011
Reviewer: 3Princesses1Prince Modesto, CA     September 26, 2011
We had lunch here and really enjoyed it. My 2 youngest were asleep in the stroller so 4 adults and 2 kids (ages 6 and 9) shared 4 adult entrees with plenty left over!! We had the chicken tacos and the nachos. The chicken tacos were fresh and yummy. I really enjoyed the flavoring in the meat and tried them with both the salsa verde and the hot red salsa. The nachos were HUGE and very filling. Lots of great toppings. I also had the wildberry frozen margarita and it was soooo good. Not weak at all. One problem I have with blended margaritas is that they seem to skimp on the tequila, but it was not the case here. It was a more expensive counter service meal comparatively (about $10-11/entree) but an excellent value considering all we got.

Service: 5 (very quick)
Food: 5
Price: 5
Atmosphere: 5 (nice sitting in a shaded area right on the water)
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   2/18/11
Reviewer: thetony45 Steeleville Illinois     April 29, 2011
Lunchtime found me in Mexico in the World Showcase so i stopped by Cantina de San Angel.

There wasn't much seating, but since the resturant was shoehorned in near the lagoon I was ready to overlook that.

I ended up ordering the Tacos de Pollo and a plate of churros.

Over all i was unimpressed. The food was good, but wasn't much different than what you get at Taco Bell.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   May 5, 2007
Reviewer: Imjusta babyduck Pace, Florida     May 15, 2007
We ate here for an early lunch one day. We have eaten here several times and it has consistently gone downhill. Years ago, they had really good mexican fast food. Now, it is not so good mexican slow food. We had the combo plate, the nacho plate, and the kids meal with churros for dessert (which I usually love). We did not even get close to finishing our food, including the churros. We threw the food away and ate elsewhere. Needless to say, that will be our last time at the Cantina.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page