Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Chefs de France

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Upscale French restaurant featuring escargot, salads, beef, desserts and French wine.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Chefs de France . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Chefs de France?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5  Number of Chefs de France Reviews: 15
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   May 3
Reviewer: MexicanMickeyFans Mexico City     August 16, 2009
We were celebrating my mother's b-day that day. My dad passed away recently so I took her to WDW all the way from Mexico City to celebrate it so she wouldn't feel real sad that day. We were on the quick service plan so Chefs de France was going to be our only table service for the whole trip and we were paying in full for that dinner.
The food was awful and the service terrible. My mom returned her fish because it was not edible. We waited hours for everything and when they arrived to sing her happy birthday my daughter and I were at the bathroom so they sang when she was all by herself, she was embarrased and we completely missed it.
Definitely not a restaurant I will ever return.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 5, 2009
Reviewer: Jodieileen6 Mechanicsburg, OH     June 25, 2009
I had eaten here about ten years ago and enjoyed it, so when I made our lunch reservations for June 5 and heard that Remy would be here, I was doubly excited.

Remy did not disappoint, and neither did Les Chefs de France. Our server, Kevin, was a very nice young man. He had a good understanding of the menu and the dining plan, and his English was good enough that neither he nor we got confused. Remy came around twice to us, and Armand, the maitre'd with him, was very funny in an overblown, stereotypical French way. We are huge Ratatouille fans so we really got a kick out of Remy.

It was pouring down rain while we were there, and we were seated on the glass-enclosed patio, and it was very pleasant, what I imagine a real French cafe might be like. My boyfriend ordered short ribs served with mushrooms, onions, and pasta, and the lemon tart. It was very flavorful. My 5-year-old had the cheeseburger on brioche and it was delicious (I tried it.) I ordered the prix fixe menu, so I am the only one to blame, but I had french onion soup (good), the macaroni and cheese made with gruyere (great), and the creme brulee' (good). It was only after I ordered this that I realized it was all creamy white food with no vegetables, unless you count the onions in the soup. Kevin had suggested a very good glass of wine with my meal and I guess that's what made it not entirely overbearingly cheesy.

The food and atmosphere were great, but I hope to try at least a salad next time.

Service: Very good. Kevin was there for us when we needed him, and standing by when we didn't. I also noticed other servers throughout our meal--the restaurant is well staffed and appears to run very smoothly.
Price: We were on the Dining Plan. The prices seemed about in line with most Disney table service.
Food: Delicious. A taste of France in Orlando, FL! If you don't understand something on the menu, just ask your server. Kevin was very good at explaining things to us and even recommended desserts and wines.
Atmosphere: My favorite part of this experience! Remy definitely adds to the atmosphere, and I felt like I was in a French cafe! It was especially nice because it was POURING down rain and we could look out the long windows. I could have stayed at Les Chefs de France all day.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Monday, August 18th 2008
Reviewer: muchado aboutmuffins CAMBS, UK     September 10, 2008
Atmosphere - Lovely decor, tables a little too close together (we were practically sitting on the laps of the party next door), our server was very slow and had trouble understanding us, but the amazing food more than made up for it. We waited ten minutes for a glass of wine and a glass of milk, which was sitting at the bar one table away from us for the whole time - it was only brought to our table after we prompted the server.
Food - My mother and I weren't hungry enough for a full dinner entree, so we both had appetizers. My mother had the onion soup, which she loved. I had the leek and potato soup (the soup du jour) which was wonderfully creamy and filling. However despite us ordering them together, my mother had finished her soup before mine arrived at the table. We also shared a Tarte a la Flame Alsacienne (flatbread with creme fraiche, onion and bacon) which I found to have a strange flavour, but was enjoyable none the less. My younger sister had the burger from the childrens' menu, which came with fries. She found it to be too much for her, even though she would usually have an adult portion since she has long outgrown the maximum age for the childrens' menu. My older sister had the Demi poulet fermier roti, pommes puree au basilic et tomate braisee (half a roast chicken with mashed potatoes and tomato). She liked it, but found there to be too much chicken and not enough potato to go with it. For dessert, we all shared a portion of creme brulee. We weren't expecting it to be served cold, but it was still nice. We found it to be one of the most enjoyable meals of the trip, and would definitly go back.
Price - $60 for four people including tip, baring in mind that two of us only had appetizers and one ate from the childrens' menu.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page