Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Electric Umbrella

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Located in Innoventions East and offers burgers, hot dogs, salads, chicken sandwiches. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Electric Umbrella . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Electric Umbrella?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5  Number of Electric Umbrella Reviews: 6
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2/18/11
Reviewer: thetony45 Steeleville Illinois     April 29, 2011
Was enjoy Epcot's extra magic hours when hunger set in.

I was already in the Future World area so I figured I'd try the Electric Umbrella.

The resturant had a huge indoor seating area, which is a major plus on a hot day, plus self serve soda station so you can refill your cup as many times as you like.

The menu had some good choices, but nothing out of the norm for a quick service place.

I ended up eating a meatball sub and a slice of cheesecake with strawberry topping.

The food was great, as was all the food I had at Disney, but i only gave 4 planets due to the menu being the same as many other places.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Dec. 3, 2006
Reviewer: MichaeLeah Cape Canaveral, FL     December 08, 2006
My wife and I went to this restaurant because the atmosphere was cool (futuristic), it was in a practical location because we wanted to leave after supper, and most importantly: my wife was hooked on the prospect of a certain item on the menu. The lady at the counter was very nice and we received our food very quickly (there were really no lines present when we ate at about 5:00 p.m.)

The dilema that forced a low planet rating was the food itself. We sat down and began eating our Turkey Wrap (which we split) when my wife noticed she couldn't taste the muenster cheese and orange mayonnaise--these are the ingredients that made her excited about the wrap. She took the wrap back to the counter to inform the cashier (same one we ordered the food from) that our cheese and mayonnaise were missing. Her response was "Does the wrap come with that?" For such a small menu, you would think she could handle a better grasp of it. The restaurant was happy to take back our wrap and give us one with all the ingredients the menu assured us it should include. My wife didn't care much for the pineapple coleslaw; apparently she has had a much better version elsewhere. I was indifferent.

The total for our meal was only about $10: one of the benefits of splitting a meal.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   10/15/06
Reviewer: hfreisem1976 Orlando     October 15, 2006
I was not impressed with the quality of this resturaunt. I ordered a hot roast beef sandwich with provalone, and got a dried up sandwich with dry crusty bread. The condiment station looked like people had been making strange salads of some sort on the counter.. It was not good at all . I went back to get an ice water to help choke down my dried up sandwich, and got a look from the server like I was bothering her. Not very disney like at all! I paid about $8.99 for that dried up sandwich, the service was poor, the condiment station was a wreck (lettuce & onion all over the place, not to mention the catsup disaster), The atmosphere is ok, nothing special.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page