Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Garden Grill at The Land

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Character breakfast, lunch and dinner dining with Disney pals Mickey, Pluto, Goofy, Chip and Dale. Restaurant rotates for 360-degree view while in Future World at Epcot.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Garden Grill at The Land . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Garden Grill at The Land?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5  Number of Garden Grill at The Land Reviews: 20
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   September 2011
Reviewer: 3Princesses1Prince Modesto, CA     September 26, 2011
We arrived right at our ADR time and got in fairly quickly. We were seated on the upper level but didn't mind at all. The food was delicious. We really enjoyed the mahi mahi and steak the most, as well as the mashed potatoes. My kids loved the drumsticks and sweet potato fries. I was partial to the kid's baked mac n cheese. It was really creamy and good. The character interaction was excellent. In the hour we were there we saw all the characters multiple times. The only thing we weren't thrilled with was the dessert. It was a raspberry-apple crisp and the raspberry overpowered the rest of the flavors. Service was great. She was very attentive and brought us seconds on nearly everything. We were on the dining plan so it was an excellent value (especially for the 3 kids). If paying out of pocket, I'm not sure if we'd go back because of the pricing. Especially since my oldest would be charged as an adult and my youngest will no longer be free.

Service: 5
Price: 3-4
Food: 4
Atmosphere: 4
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 2007
Reviewer: tmlande Chicago, IL     October 09, 2008
This was my boyfriend's first Character meal and we were lucky enough to get a reservation two days before. We didn't really know what to expect since we hadn't initially planned on attending. When we arrived for our 5:30pm seating time the restaurant was sparsely populated. We were seated in our own little section of the rotating floor. The food was amazing and the fact that they just kept bringing more was great (even if I couldn't possibly stuff myself any more). The most memorable part for us was the character interaction. Pluto, Chip, and Dale were all very friendly and funny. Instead of the typical waving and hugging, they hammed it up and brought it to a more adult level of interaction. They came around several times and remembered us as well. Mickey stopped by once for a brief time, but I guess he's Mickey so for some just seeing him is enough. Great food, great character interaction, great atmosphere (getting to see other attractions while rotating made dinner even more eventful), and great waitstaff. Highly recommended.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Sept. 18, 2007
Reviewer: indybraces luvdisney (susiebhthackney@yahoo.com) Anderson, IN     August 06, 2008
We had late dinner reservations for 7:45pm. We were seated in approx. 20-25 minutes. I love the way the restaurant revolved and you get a great view of The Land. The characters are absolutely wonderful. It was so nice to have Mickey sit down beside me and tug at my "bibs" because we were dressed alike. And Chip & Dale were equally as friendly. My husband and I had asked our server to take a pic of us. As she was instructing us to say "cheese" I was pleasantly surprised to have Dale literally run up behind us to get in the pic. The food is served family style and in abundance. The country-style catfish was great. The carved steak could have had a little more flavor. I loved that they actually used veggies from the land. Our service was wonderful and everyone was quite cheery. We had food on the table at all times and our glasses were never empty. Will definately eat there again.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page