Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Kringla Bakeri Og Kafé

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Norwegian bakery offering pastries, sandwiches, beer.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Kringla Bakeri Og Kafé . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Kringla Bakeri Og Kafé?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5  Number of Kringla Bakeri Og Kafé Reviews: 5
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   August 18-25, 3011
Reviewer: tinkaparis Connecticut     September 10, 2011
Our party wanted a quick lunch. We decided on the Kringla Bakeri more so for it's desserts than it's lunch offerings. For lunch, you could choose from several sandwiches that had roastbeef or salmon with cheeses and other garnishes. The sandwiches are all pre-made so it is difficult to say "hold the cheese or tomatoes". This was a definite minus. The sandwiches can also be put through the toaster so that they are hot. We opted on the roastbeef sandwich, cheese on the side and no tomatoes, cold. Our kid in the party didn't want a PB and J sandwich, which was the only kid offering so he decided to wait for the next available, nugget or burger. We also got a rice cream and a berri rollekake. We split the sandwich which is quite large. Because they are all cold and pre-made, the bread was not fresh at all and I am sure it would have tasted much better if it was hot. I ended up just eating the roast beef and cheese without the bread. The desserts on the other hand were amazing! They are very cheap, ranging from 2.50-3.75 and were great! In the future, I will probably just stick to a pretzel and salad here with a dessert.
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   3/26/09
Reviewer: fluffystitch Honolulu, HI     June 21, 2009
We reached Norway at about 5:45 pm and decided to try their sandwiches for dinner. The club sandwich is $7.59 and includes turkey, ham, and bacon with a strange mayonnaise spread. We weren't sure what ingredients were mixed in with the mayonnaise, and we did not like the taste of this. Overall, this was a disappointing meal. If you want a good sandwich, I would recommend the Earl of Sandwich at Downtown Disney. (Also, a word of warning for those with nut allergies; the bread that they use here is filled with walnuts.)
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   September 29, 2006
Reviewer: lisaboo Sacramento, CA     October 18, 2006
The food here was fairly good, although I was less than impressed with the dining area. My fiance and I split a meal through the dining plan. We had the ham and jarlsberg open-faced sandwich, some type of cheese soup and lefse bread for dessert. The sandwich was adequate, but nothing fantastic. The soup, on the other hand, was delicious and a unique taste. I really enjoyed the lefse bread, although my fiance did not, but I knew what to expect since I have had it before. (Sort of a flat potato bread rolled up with cinnamon sugar and butter.)

The dining area was outside, very small and had not been cleaned regularly. We had to move trash off a table to be able to sit down and there was more trash all over the stone wall surrounding the patio. Overall, I would not make a point of returning, but if I happened to be near there and hungry again I would stop in for some soup and lefse.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page