Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Le Cellier Steakhouse

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Located in Canada, this restaurant features steak, pasta and seafood.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Le Cellier Steakhouse . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Le Cellier Steakhouse?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5  Number of Le Cellier Steakhouse Reviews: 34
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   11-16-2009
Reviewer: ls3015 Freeland Michigan     November 25, 2009
I Read numerous reviews saying how good LeCellier was, well I will tell you something has happened to it It was by FAR the worst dinner we had on our vacation at WDW this trip,We finally was able to get a Res in LeCellier and was totally disappointed, We had a 4:00pm Res and was at the check in at 3:30 and was told to set and wait until called, We watched party's that had later res than us come in and were seated right away, after seeing this 4 times I asked why we hadn't been seated yet, The check in lady was elderly which appeared to have trouble reading and hadn't posted us a table,Why would such a valued restaurant have a incompetent person at check in.With much more confusion, check in is not well organized, we were than seated in what was a cafeteria style seat 2 person tables side by side just inches apart with other people we didn't know, in a dark area of the restaurant, although it's a cellar everything is dark. There were plenty of tables, so not sure why they seated us like that. I think they like it dark so you can't see how bad the food looks. The waiter was nice and that's all I can say good about LeCellier, the menu didn't have a good variety and 2 choices of steak which is what we wanted, we ordered the new york steak without any coffee rub, and was brought out some long HARD bread sticks. Yum, they stayed in the cradle. When the steak came it was the worst steak we had ever been served, tasted like shoe leather and was tough, and the potatoes tasted like they had sand mixed in them. The waiter told us this was the trademark steak, and they are all like this, we will NOT be going back to lecellier. We left with paying $75.00 for a dinner of 2 we didn't like and were still hungry. If you want a good steak at disney go to Yachtsman steak house.
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   11/13/09
Reviewer: DayTrader Nothin' could be finer     November 17, 2009
I have been trying to get a reservation here for years, and finally got in for an early dinner seating. We were seated next to a kitchen door that swung open constantly into one persons back, and in full view, and earshot of the kitchen. We were constantly distracted by all the opening and closing doors. We all (4) ordered the prime rib. 1 had soup, 3 had salad appetizers. We all tasted the flavorful but lukewarm soup. The field green salads were a good size, bursting with different flavors and textures. The prime rib was disappointing. Cooked to order, (all had different requests) but so much gristle. We were all sawing, chewing and trying to delicately spit out what we could not gnaw. This was the chewiest prime rib any of us had ever had. It was a cut of meat that shouldn't have even been used at a Country Buffet. We are not ones to return food, so we ate what we could. The deserts were great. I would suggest the Crème brûlée.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/31/09
Reviewer: bmxmom Southern California     November 02, 2009
This was the last meal of our trip and it did not disappoint! We had eaten here in 2006 and loved it so we had high expectations. We had 11:30 lunch reservations and the wait staff started the lunch seating with the Canadian national anthem...fun touch! Our waiter was attentive and funny and told great stories and had amazing food recommendations! I had the filet mignon with Mushroom risotto and it was the most tender amazing thing ever! My daughter had the New York Strip and it was so tasty and delicious! She got the Maple Creme Brulee for dessert and I had a Warm Apple Tart. They were both delicious! This is a must do for us and we would most definitely recommend it.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page