Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Restaurant Marrakesh

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Middle-eastern food served in a traditional Moroccan setting.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Restaurant Marrakesh . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Restaurant Marrakesh?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 5  Number of Restaurant Marrakesh Reviews: 15
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 3rd 2010
Reviewer: Vegitabeta England     October 11, 2010
I thought i would write a review for Marrakesh since it's been a while since anyone wrote one.

We made last minute reservations here about a couple hours before we planned to eat. There were 3 of us, 2 of us had eaten here before. We were lucky enough to get a table directly in front of the stage area (good view of the belly dancer). Our server came along promptly and was very friendly, and our food turn up quite fast. I had the chicken cous cous which was really nice, and there was a lot of it, which I could not finish! The server took a slight turn for the worse when my friend asked for his dessert without almonds and he totally did not listen, since he came back 2 minutes later with the dessert, covered in almonds. The atmosphere here is not as good as some other pavillions, about average, as is the price, considering that the portions are large. I would say eat here at least once, as the food is very nice.
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   August 22-27 2009
Reviewer: tinkinparis Hartford, CT     February 02, 2010
I ate alone at Restaurant Marrakesh because noone else in my party wanted to try it and being a French teacher, I was eager to try the food. I was on the free dining plan and therefore was able to order an an entree and dessert. My reservation was for 7:00 on a Saturday night. I checked in promptly at 7:00 and was seated immediately the second row of tables in from the performance courtyard. The waitstaff was exceptional, courteous and always checking on you. The ambiance itself was pretty lively and many families surrounded me, which surprised me because my nephepw (5 years old) would'nt touch most of the food. I settled on the Chicken cous cous and paid on my own for a glass of red wine with my meal. I was extremely disappointed that the chicken was bland and tasted like it was boiled for a soup. There was no salt or spice whatsoever in the entire dish. The cous cous didn't taste any better than that I can make from a box. For dessert I opted for the thin fried crepe like dessert that had cinammon on it and was floating in creme anglaise and almonds. This too was bland and I would've prefered just the creme and almonds. I wanted a different culinary experience and just didn't get it. However, if you like bland food and are looking for a relaxing atmosphere than I would give it a shot. As for value, I would not have paid for this meal.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   December, 2007
Reviewer: Stonewife     June 23, 2009
I was really disappointed with this restaurant!

My first trip to this restaurant was in April, 1999. The service was friendly and attentive, the belly dancer was entertaining, and the chicken bastilla was FABULOUS!!!! I still remember it ten years later.

So fast forward to 2007....

I had the bastilla and it was HORRIBLE... dry and tasteless... it was like they were being cheap and didn't add the usual saffron, cinnamon, and other herbs.... This was such a letdown because the thing I wanted the most out of the whole trip was the chicken bastilla. I don't remember what else I had but both my husband and I agreed the whole experience was mediocre.

Sry for the late posting, but I finally got my own mouse planet username!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page