Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Rose & Crown Pub & Dining Room

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
This authentic pub features fish and chips, prime rib, traditional English ales and beers.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Rose & Crown Pub & Dining Room . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Rose & Crown Pub & Dining Room?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5  Number of Rose & Crown Pub & Dining Room Reviews: 21
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   9/17/09
Reviewer: relaaxedwheniamthere (dustycheatham@hotmail.com) jax fl.     October 01, 2009
the rose & crown is my favorite place to visit @ epcot . strange i know! started the evening with MISS PAM BRODY she is a treasure & is a must see in the pub . our server was STU in the pub & he did an outstanding job. for dinner SUSAN was our server & she also was outstanding . wife had the americano salad & i had the delish potatoe & leek soup. sadly it went down hill from there . my surf & turf & wifes cottage pie were not up to the ROSE & CROWN standards . the only reason this reivew is not a 3 is the outstanding service all around
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 10, 2007
Reviewer: tjrj Durango CO     May 23, 2007
Checked in 10 minutes prior to our noon adr. We were seated right at noon which is when they open. Asked for and received a patio table. Beaufiful setting. Great view across the lagoon to WS. Nice breeze off the water. Our waitress was Charis-the one server's name that I remember from our whole trip! Probably because she was such a treat to work with. Friendly, answered questions about the menu and her work experience at WDW. ds 15, ds 20 and I(Mom) were all on the DDP-but I wanted to go lighter in terms of lunch so I paid OOP for my food as well as the fabulous beer flight. ds 15 had the soup of the day; ds 20 had the salmon-all yummy and polished off quickly. I enjoyed my beer flight-5 sampler sized beers-all with a tray to tell which is which. From light to dark-dh would be proud-I drank guiness which I normally avoid! Liked it-must be that Disney magic:grin:. Ds 20 had the fish and chips-tender and prepared perfectly; while ds 15 had the bangers and mash. Think it was a comfort to him to have something he recognized. I'd been trying to get him to "sample" some "different" types of food in WS! I had the fruit and cheese plate-lovely-apple slices, grapes, slilton cheese, brie-sourdough bread, roasted pecans as well as the side salad with sliton dressing on the side. For dessert, ds15 had ice cream; ds 20 had the bread pudding with the sauces poured on the side. I had a bite of that one-moist, warm and flavorful. Service was prompt-and as mentioned above friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better lunch-the setting, the service, the food-all outstanding.
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   12/04/2006
Reviewer: ls3015 Freeland Mi     February 24, 2007
Ask not to set outside in the evening, To cold!
Food Was average nothing fabulous, if paying cash not worth the extras.
possibly a Good buy if useing meal plan.
Service here was extremly slow. showed up at our reserved time. Had to wait outside untill pager went off close to an hour. Once inside found many empty tables where we could have been sitted sooner. was put outside AT NITE IN DECEMBER (COLD) and the lights wasn't very good, dark. I do not think we will return here.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page