Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

San Angel Inn

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Dine next to an indoor volcano while enjoying Mexican cuisine. Beer and wine.

    
 

We welcome reviews of San Angel Inn . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate San Angel Inn?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5  Number of San Angel Inn Reviews: 23
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   6-17-09
Reviewer: mousenut18 Hollidaysburg, PA     January 11, 2011
My wife picked this restuarant since she has a liking for mexican food. The atmosphere was great we were seated on time and from then on it went downhill. The waiter our first one was in need of people skills. For the amount of food that we recieved and the price paid was shameful. The second waiter was no better when we were still eating he comes around reminding me of the tip. My wife looked at me asking me did he say what she thought he said. I nodded my head as I was looking at a platter of food next to me with burritos and tacos and rice that the kid was not going to eat. I wanted to offer the Mom some money but I thought better of the situation. We figured the lowest amount of the tip since the dining plan does not include tips. This was my wife's first trip to Disney world since it was our Honeymoon and first year anniversary and this was the only blotch on our trip. We will never again book this place as the food was average and the price was way to high. Maybe the waiters were fueding or whatever but something like this could put a damper on anyone's trip.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   1/19/2009
Reviewer: csuwyn Sacramento, CA     January 27, 2009
After visiting the Mexico pavillion in Epcot last year when we came to WDW, I decided I wanted to give the San Angel Inn a try on this trip. I was not disappointed. The service was absolutely wonderful, our server treated us so well, as most WDW restaurants do. The atmosphere was great, with the temple and volcano in the background, which kept my 3 year old princess entertained. We had lunch, my wife and I both ordering the Churrasco Con Chilaquiles - Grilled flank steak with chilaquiles (layers of fried corn tortilla, green tomatilla sauce, topped with fresh cheese, onions, and sour cream) $18. This was delicious, and we both noticed the flavors weren't tamed down for us gringos, there was quite a kick to it. My daughter had a taco and she devoured it. Prices were somewhat pricey for lunch, but we were on the DDP, so we really didn't think much of it. I only give this restaurant a 4 world rating instead of a 5 because it's probably not one I would have to return to on our next trip to WDW (such as places like Le Cellier, Boma, Yak & Yeti). It's more of a one time experience kind of place. But if you haven't been there, by all means give it a shot.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 21, 2008
Reviewer: wishiwasthere Old Bridge, New Jersey     July 29, 2008
· Date of Visit: July 21, 2008
· Type of meal: Dinner (6:15 reservations)
· Service: Good
Price: Increased since last year, yet they took side dishes away
Food: Good, but if you are looking to be full then order an appetizer as well
Atmosphere: Perfect. Dark and cool which makes everyone pretty quiet which is nice after a day in the parks.

I eat at San Angel Inn on almost every trip so I decided to take the family I was visiting WDW with there. We arrived early and was seated within 10 minutes. We were a party of 6 and we were seated right next to the water which was nice. Our waiter seemed new which doesn't bother me because I was a waitress once and being new is hard.

They still put the tortilla chips and salsa on the table. They got rid of the nachos which I think is kind of silly considering you are at a Mexican restaurant, but replaced them with crab nacho type dish. We were looking forward to the nachos too. We received our food pretty quickly with 5 of us ordering the Plato Mexicano and one person ordering the Chicken Rojas (I believe it had a name like that), which was chicken with a cream sauce and had peppers and onions. I always order the Plato Mexicano and I was sad to see that they no longer serve it with rice and beans. So you get a steak, enchilada, and one other beef roll and that was it. I really think that there should be some type of side dish. It still left me a little hungry. I tried the chicken with the cream and peppers and onions and that was very tasty.

It was someone's birthday in our party so they came out with a cake and everyone sang and put some creation on his head. We then ordered tea with cake and the waiter brought out the mini teapots on a plate not realizing that you needed a cup to drink it. No big deal. We ordered a full cake and it was still freezing in the middle, but after a hot day in the parks everyone still enjoyed it.

I would go back to San Angel Inn again because of the ambiance and the food. The only thing I would like to see is the nachos brought back and side dishes with the meals. Prices went up since last year and they took away the side dishes.

 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page