Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Teppan Edo

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Formerly Teppanyaki Dining, this table service restaurant features Japanese-style entrees and sushi

    
 

We welcome reviews of Teppan Edo . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Teppan Edo?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5  Number of Teppan Edo Reviews: 14
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   10/28/09
Reviewer: bmxmom Southern California     November 02, 2009
My 17 year old daughter and I ate here for dinner and had a great time! The restaurant was extremely crowded and we could barely find a place to stand once we had checked in. We were seated next to a really nice family though and had a great chef named Azusa. The food was fun and tasted great...my daughter had filet mignon and I had shrimp. The green tea pudding for dessert was an unexpected treat! The only drawback was the noise level. We couldn't hear anything the waitress or the chef said and the restaurant was so packed that you could barely get to the table. Otherwise this was a great experience! Very attentive and friendly staff.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   4/17/09
Reviewer: mickeymom5 North Carolina     May 28, 2009
We ate here for lunch to celebrate my husband's birthday. It was super! The service was outstanding. We never had to ask for drink refills. My kids (ages 11, 9 and 2) loved it! They sang "happy birthday" to my husband. Our reservations were for 2:00, but we were hungry at 1:00. They took us right in! We would eat here again and again!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 2006
Reviewer: beachclubbasics Jersey shore     February 18, 2007
We eat at Teppanyaki every time we go to WDW (unfortunately it will be closed for renovations this year when we go) and we are never disappointed. The service is great...kudos to our Chef Tom from 2006 who was very friendly and made our dinner enjoyable (even though we were sitting with a group of very rude people, making snide comments that bordered on anti Asian).

The food is simple, and not traditionly Japanese (hibachi is an American creation), but is delicious in flavor and wonderfully presented. Everything was wonderful, but the best is the green tea ice cream! 2 of my teens are students of Japanese culture (and even speak Japanese) and they thouroughly enjoy every visit here, and my normally picky 12 year old has embraced more traditional Asian cuisine because of Teppanyaki.

Of course you won't find friend rice here (that's Chinese not Japanese).

Overall, it is a wonderful place to go in Epcot!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page