Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Tutto Italia

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Table service restaurant featuring fine Italian cuisine from the Patina Restaurant Group and Master Chef Joachim Splichal.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Tutto Italia . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Tutto Italia?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Tutto Italia Reviews: 2
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Monday, August 18th 2008
Reviewer: muchado aboutmuffins CAMBS, UK     September 10, 2008
Atmosphere - Beautiful setting, the staff were initially attentive but spent a lot of the time standing around.
Food - Almost as soon as we sat down a server came over with a selection of breads and olive oil. There was a lot to choose from on the menu, so much so that we had to ask our server to come back to us twice! My mother had the Panino Toscana Con Bistecca (Tuscan Beefsteak Sandwich) which she enjoyed very much. My oldest sister had Lasagna al Forno, which she said was nice, but the portion was quite small. My younger sister had the spaghetti with veal meatballs, which she didn't enjoy as the 'meatball' wasn't cooked enough for her liking. I had the Penne Caprese (penne pasta with crushed tomatoes and basil), which I didn't enjoy at all - the sauce had an odd taste and the pasta wasn't cooked enough. My father couldn't find anything on the menu that he liked the look of.
Price - $100 for four meals and drinks for five people, including tip.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1-10-08
Reviewer: cactusgirl Texas     January 16, 2008
If I could eat at this rest every night of my trip I believe I would be a very happy (and fat) camper. It was wonderful!

We skipped the appetizers because they brought us a small tray with breads, olives, and vegetables. We sprung for a bottle of wine.

For dinner I had the fish fillet. The sauce was light and broth-like, the fish was fresh and the flavors were well balanced. I would have been very happy had I not tried my husband's meal. He got the ravoli in a white truffle bechamel sauce. We shared with our waiter that he could just bring us a bowl of that sauce for dessert. The couple next to us agreed. I would have to distract my DH so I could dip a piece of bread in his sauce. You can't eat here without trying this dish.

For dessert we had the tiramisu (good) and the Copetta Sotto Bosco (fruit, cream gelato and chocolate sauce). This rivaled my DH's entree.

The service was fair. We spent much of the meal with empty water glasses. I guess our server thought that since we had a bottle of wine he didn't need to worry about our glasses. We were on the dining plan and with the new version the receipts are a bit confusing. At the California Grill and the Coral Reef our server just brought us a slip with our additional charges on it and told us to do whatever on the tip. Here the server followed protocol and brought us numerous receipts (some with everything on it, one with the tip and another with the bottle). Our server was from Italy with a very heavy accent and my hubby was a bit confused. There is a distinctive possibility that we tipped him twice.

Even if we did, the food was so worth it. You can't go wrong here--unless you are not on the dining plan in which case the portions are a bit small for the prices charged. However, as the young couple next to us commented, "Well, its Disney. It will be worth it in the end."
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page