Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Fairfield Inn Marriott Village

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
8623 Vineland Ave, Orlando

    
 

We welcome reviews of Fairfield Inn Marriott Village . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Fairfield Inn Marriott Village?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5  Number of Fairfield Inn Marriott Village Reviews: 2
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Aug 21-28th 2004
Reviewer: chase055 Las Vegas, Nevada     September 09, 2004
This is a great hotel! We had no problems and the staff was very friendly. We had planned our trip to Orlando about six months and ended up being in the middle of house deal during our vacation. We had many faxes and FedEx packages sent the hotel and had no problems receiving them. They did not even charge any fees for the parcels like some other hotels do. The buses to and from the parks were very convenient and when we needed a taxi they called one for us with no problems. The kids loved the pool and they had long pool hours ending at 11 pm. The room was nice too. The only thing I could say that I did not like too much was the free breakfast served only cereals, and beagles and muffins. But its free, and my wife thought that the breakfast was great. I just enjoy cooked breakfast and for that there is a Golden Corral buffet right next door. Also, they have a Pizza Hut on property. We loved the place and would stay again.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 2002
Reviewer: zenarruza Miami, Florida     July 28, 2003
I am afraid that after sharing this experience the rates will go up because of the increase in guests. There is NOTHING out there that can beat what you get for your money. I have paid around $50 (FL resident or AAA rate) and I will go again on August 03 for $54. For that rate you are getting a hotel that is no older than 2 years, everything is absolutely clean and new and there is a very nice pool and laundry facilities every 2 floors.
The location is perfect for wherever you are planning to go. Disney's North entrance is just a mile away, International Drive is less than 5 minutes driving distance (if you count the traffic light) and I-4 passes next to the marriott village area. (the hotel is located adjacent to the Courtyard and SpringHill Suites)
The rooms include a minifridge and cable TV, as well as a desk. I must add that the Courtyard's rooms are exactly the same except for an internet keyboard and different color decorations. The difference in price is about $15 to $20.
You have location, comfort and value. My only criticism would be the gym, but unless you are planning to lift free weights on your vacations I would not worry about it.

for more info and reservations check www.marriottvillage.com
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page