Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Grand Floridian Resort and Spa

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
4401 Grand Floridian Way, Lake Buena Vista
On the Resort Monorail Line

    
 

We welcome reviews of Grand Floridian Resort and Spa . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Grand Floridian Resort and Spa?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5  Number of Grand Floridian Resort and Spa Reviews: 11
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 18-25, 3011
Reviewer: tinkaparis Connecticut     September 02, 2011
Unbelievably we ended up at the Grand Floridian because of a room issue at a different resort. We checked in around midnight and were greeted with warm concern and prompt service. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. We were in building right next to main building facing the marina called Sago Cay. This ended up being a great location because we were closest to morning coffee at Gasparilla Grill and there was a shortcut to the bus stop so you didn't have to go through the main building. The Sago Cay building had a wonderful clean smell and every morning the man cleaning the tile would say Good Morning to me, as did every other person you see. The CM's are willing to bend over backwards for you and we fell in love with the turn down service, which was very convenient. The beds were extremely comfortable as were the pillows and towels. The double sinks seperated from the bedroom area was a plus so that any night time trips to the bathroom wouldn't wake you up. We chose the top floor of the building and our room had a beautiful vaulted ceiling. Finding a free laundry machine in your building can be difficult and the machines don't make change so come prepared. A CM actually took our money and made change for us. The quiet pool and the beach pool were both great. At the beach pool the DJ and lifeguards keep it lively and the slide is great. The quiet pool is nice and there is a big bar overlooking the pool. The coffee at Gasparilla Grill is real brewed coffee and it is very tasty. Overall, it was a grand experience and the convenience of being 1 stop away from the Magic Kingdom was great.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/18/09-9/26/09
Reviewer: wonderfulshana Berryville, VA     April 01, 2010
We loved our stay at the Grand FL! I was 6 months pregnant for my annual girls only trip with Mom this year so we decided to splurge & get a park view since we would be in the room more often. WOW it was so worth it, we watched Wishes & HalloWishes twice each and had room service bring sparkling cider~what fun! The staff was very friendly, we received a family Disney frame as a surprise in our room after check-in after telling Jennifer at the front desk that I was having my 1st baby & Mom's 1st grandchild. We were also given a personal guided tour of the new tile work in the lobby after asking a quick question of one worker. If you have the means I would recomend treating yourself at least once and try for a park view, it's just simply great!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 1 - May 9 2009
Reviewer: TheRASGuy (ronmel@gmail.com) New Jersey USA     May 11, 2009
I booked the GF due to the outrageously good deal of Buy 4 get 3 free and the GF was in the budget. We arrived on the Magic Express bus line and were greeted by an impeccably clean and superb lobby and gathering area. The desk staff was very helpful and we were put into our room by 1PM. We had a Garden View room in the Sago Key building - which actually was a Marina view and was on the 5th floor so we had the high vaulted ceiling but the enclosed balcony.

Plusses : best pillows I have ever used - honest - I want to know where I can buy them - I have over a million miles in frequent flyer miles and have spent a ton of time in hotels and NOTHING beats the beds and pillows @ the GF. The room was very clean - although my kids socks were dirty from the room carpeting - the room itself was spotless and kept that way. The staff was attentive and very friendly - it will be hard to stay anywhere else in Disney for us - we liked it that much. The 'kid' pool with the water slide and the waterfall was FANTASTIC for the kids (and me) we had a total blast and with a zero depth entry pool even the littlest of kids can confidently venture into the water. Poolside activities hosted by the GF staff daily were a godsend as was the sandcastle building on the beach. You can see a majority of the fireworks from the dock and the lagoon electric parade viewing is outstanding from there also (best kept secret in Disney). Monorail access to everything was great and we saved by not renting a car. We ate at 1900 park fare for a character bfast and also at the GF cafe and both were very good. 1900's buffet for bfast was outstanding and their Eggs Benedict in Lobster Sauce should not be missed.

Minuses - while we could not hear any neighbors on an side of us and they all had little ones - there was a honeymoon couple a few doors down & you certainly know that they were consumating their marriage multiple times across a few nights - luckily the kids were sleeping like logs but it was quite surreal to hear the bed banging into the wall at 1,3:30 and 6 am - ah to be young again....

The monorails were quirky at best - we waited at time for 15-20 minutes for a monorail to whick us the 1 stop to the magic kingdom but it was better than walking another mile in 90 degree heat.

Hints : BUY the refillable coffee/soft drink cups @ Gasparillas - while the initial price seems outrageous ($14) you can get all you can drink coffee/tea/soda/water and I easily got triple my $ worth. This may be one of the ONLY deals in Disney left.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page