Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

American Luxury Transportation

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
American Luxury Transportation offers sedan and van service in the Orlando area.

    
 

We welcome reviews of American Luxury Transportation . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate American Luxury Transportation?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of American Luxury Transportation Reviews: 2
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 4, 2013 - January 7, 2013
Reviewer: mmcbroom74     April 07, 2013
The service was excellent! The plane was early and our driver was there with a sign welcoming us. He took us to a little grocery store along the way for us to pick up some snacks for the hotel. He was very courteous and gave us some great tips for restaurants in our area. When he picked us up on the way to the airport, he was on time and asked about our trip. We had a great time talking about all the places we went and he made my children laugh!

I would use this service again the next time I come into town!!
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Oct 29, 2004 - Nov 1, 2004
Reviewer: MiMa Derry, New Hampshire     November 05, 2004
I chose American Luxury Transportation after I saw it advertised on Mouse Planet. I looked at several company's on the web and decided to go with ALT because it appeared to be the cheapest. We usually use Mears Shuttle to get to and from WDW, but our last trip with them to the resort took us 3 hours and travelling with a four year old is tough enough! Besides ALT was only $5.00 more and we would get to the resort much quicker. There were three in our party.

Our plane was about 20 minutes early arriving into MCO. As we descended the stairs to the baggage claim area, I was expecting to see a sign with our name on it and was disappointed that we didn't see that because I wanted to surprise my son with it; whenever he would see the name signs at the airport he would wish that we did that, so I was a little disappointed but figured it was due to our early arrival.

While waiting for our luggage I kept a look out for our driver. After we claimed our luggage I had to go looking for someone from the American Luxury Limo Service. Once I found them outside and explained that I had been waiting, they quickly sent a female driver over. I had expected to be picked up at curb side, but we had to drag our luggage across the parking lot where her town car was parked. We helped her put the luggage in the trunk of the car and got in the back seat; there was no car seat for my 4 year old and she didn't have one available. To be honest, I requested the town car through their website and I don't remember a car seat being on the form, but it did say someone would be contacting me soon and I never received a phone call or an email confirmation. You don't have to pay online, you pay when you are dropped off at your resort. The car was very clean and comfortable.

The driver was pleasant but she had a very heavy accent and at times it was hard to understand what she was saying. We didn't need to stop at a grocery store but she never asked either.

The big disappointment was when it came time to pay. The web site displays a price of $85.00 for round trip fare from the airport to the POR resort. They also had an online coupon for $5.00 that I printed out. The driver told me the fare was $90.00 and when I questioned it she said they charge $5.00 extra for the airport, which I never saw on the website. At this time my four year old darted out away from us and my older son had to run after him. Because of this I didn't feel I had time to complain. I gave her the coupon for $5.00 and paid her $85.00 in cash + tip. We figured out what time she would need to pick us up for our return trip to the airport and she handed me a business card with her name and phone #'s which also doubled as a receipt for the payment. The driver paid the tolls from and to the airport. I tipped her 20%.

She was a little early picking us up for the return trip but we were ready. All things said, I would recommend American Luxury Town Car Service and I will use them again (so much nicer than Mears Shuttle), but I will be sure to call them and make sure what the payment will be and get it in writing.

 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page