Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Florida Town Car

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Florida Town Car offers sedan service in the Orlando area.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Florida Town Car . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Florida Town Car?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5  Number of Florida Town Car Reviews: 8
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 12 - 19, 2011
Reviewer: Bahama Mama Nassau, Bahamas     September 23, 2011
I went to Orlando recently for a conference and had booked a hotel on the I-Drive. THEN I found out that the Hotel did not offer a shuttle service from the Airport. So 3 days before my trip I was on the internet looking for transportation, and came across the MousePlanet website with Brian Bennett's reviews on ground transportation.

Florida Town Car offered a flat rate round trip (which I REALLY liked) at a very reasonable cost ($85 for up to five passengers!).

I had a query about pick-up/drop-off and tried to call them using VoIP. This did not work at the time, so I commented about that when I made my online reservation (an easy process). In less than 30 minutes I was called by J.C. to address my concerns and confirm my reservation details. Such a prompt and personalized response is a part of Customer Service which is all too lacking nowadays.

Fast forward to 12/9/11 when we arrived in Orlando. No sooner than we had cleared Baggage Claim that our Driver Tony popped out from the elevator. He recognized us immediately (probably because we looked lost! :} ), and was the perfect gentleman, opening doors and hefting our luggage. He was also quite the comedian, keeping us entertained with tidbits about Orlando and a lesson on conch (pronounced "konk"; and if you don't know what that is, visit The Bahamas and try it).
We had a smooth ride in a clean, fresh-scented, air-conditioned, and well-maintained Lincoln Town Car, to our destination. The return trip was on time and just as fun! We were dropped off directly in front of our airline which again was a huge help to us foreigners, lol.

I cannot say thank you enough to JC and Tony and I highly recommended FTC!!!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   7/23/2011-7/30/2011
Reviewer: cbthomas06 Birmingham, Alabama     August 04, 2011
I can't say enough wonderful things about JC and Florida Town Car service. My wife and I recently used Florida Town Car on our honeymoon visit to the Walt Disney World Resort and it was the perfect way to start and end our visit to Orlando. JC was very professional, courteous, friendly, and helpful and his commitment to customer service (an increasing rarity in this day and age) was obvious to both my wife and myself. We look forward to using Florida Town Car on our future visits to the Walt Disney World Resort and wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone looking for efficient, economical, and friendly service!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   05/20/2011 to 05/29/2011
Reviewer: SandyT67 Vancouver, Canada     May 31, 2011
This company is fantastic. Due to a delay at our departure airport my family of 5 (3 adults and 2 children) were told that we would miss our connecting flight to Orlando. I of course immediately advised the company of this delay. Low and behold once we arrived in the connecting city the airline rushed us onto the original connection. Once we arrived in MCO I immediately contacted the company and advised them of our early arrival. I was expecting the car to be there at the later flights arrival time, but JC was in the vicinity and picked us within 5 minutes of us gathering our luggage. On the ride to the hotel JC was awesome and very accommodating. He played Christian music throughout the ride which made us appreciate him more. He did our grocery stop with no hassle at all and even offered to extend the stop beyond the requested 30 minutes at no additional charge. Once we arrived at our Hotel I felt compelled to pay our roundtrip fee (which was as advertised with no surprises) and tip (+20%) upfront. JC said I didn't have to do that, but he was great so I didnt have any concerns. I was a little worried later about paying upfront, but when it came to the date and time when we were to be picked up and returned to MCO Tony arrived 10 minutes early and told me he new about the early payment and not to worry there wont be any additional fees and no tip was necessary. Wow! Was I happy to hear that? Anyhow, I ended up giving Tony a good tip since he was exceptional as well. I will definitely use this company again on my next trip to WDW and highly recommend their service to anyone travelling with their kids in the Orlando area.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page