Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Happy Limousine

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Happy Limousine offers sedan, van and limousine service in the Orlando area.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Happy Limousine . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Happy Limousine?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2.8 out of 52.8 out of 52.8 out of 52.8 out of 52.8 out of 5  Number of Happy Limousine Reviews: 9
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   6/15/11
Reviewer: macxxx     June 15, 2011
While I wanted to book a limo ride from MCO to Port Canaveral with Happy Limo, they were terrible in responding to my emails just trying to get a simple quote from them. They finally did respond but ignored repeated efforts to clarify their quote. After a week more than two weeks and 10 emails to them I give up. If they are so unresponsive to a simple email inquiry I have no confidence that they will show up on time or provide quality service if I did hire them.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   09/06/09
Reviewer: dollylady (barbara@changeresults.com) Merritt Island Florida     September 29, 2009
Under no circumstances should anyone book this limo service for a wedding or any other important life event. They come late, they can't be reached via phone during office hours, they added stress to my special wedding day and then refused to apologize. They are rude and unreliable. Read the other reviews and you can see how badly weddings are handled. I guess I was lucky -- they were only 10 minutes late but you can't even get them on the phone to find out if they are on their way. After 4 phone calls complaining after the wedding, no one returned my calls. Today the manager told me he has no idea why it is such a big deal. Don't count on them for any big event.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   May 20, 2006
Reviewer: unhappy camper Los Angeles, CA     March 26, 2008
On September 2, 2005 I made the worst mistake of my life by going with Happy Limo service. I took a chance and thought I was making a good choice to reserve with them. This is the one area that any Bride doesnt want mistakes with and I got them all. I instructed the reservationists that I DO NOT want a HUMMER. My husband hates the vehicles and he thinks they are tacky. I also asked for a WHITE excursion. We are not at a funeral here or a prom this is a wedding.

May 19th in Orlando at this time and called 2 times to confirm the addresses and pick up times. I also instructed the reservationists that I give her the directions personally so there are no mistakes and they assured me that they have it under control and they have it all handled. At this point in time the day before a wedding the company should have checked out their equipment to find any problems if there are any at that time. I was instructed that my limo the White Excursion was ready to go and I had NOTHING to worry about because after all there slogan is the last thing you should worry about is your limo.

On the morning of May 20th I went ahead with my day as planned after all it is my wedding it should only happen once in your life and so you look forward to every minute of the day. I had no idea that I would get a call from my husband to be at 1:35 and the limo is not there yet. Still not there at 1:40, I was starting to freak out. Finally at 1:45 my husband calls me to say they are leaving and that the Limo driver has no idea where he is going.

At this point in the day I am having a nervous breakdown because not only is my limo 30 mins late but I also have no video footage of me since my video service was in the limo driving in circles lost. The Video people told me once she got there that he was lost coming back.

My video service once they got there was supposed to take 5 minutes of video of me with my family and my bridesmaids fixing my dress and getting last touches. But instead the limo company being late over 30 minutes I have nothing to show of video footage.

Once the limo arrived the first thing out of my mouth was what the heck is that in the front driveway???????

I asked for a WHITE excursion not a black HUMMER. As previously stated in my letter when making my arrangements I told them over and over that a HUMMER was not acceptable to us and we felt it was not what we wanted on our day. I again was NEVER notified of this switch and was left to be shocked and upset on my wedding day.

We are not at a prom here we are at a wedding. At this point the company was so late what was I supposed to do, the company tells me now why did I take the service if I was so unhappy with it? That line gets me every time. Why?? Do you ask, I took the limo because I had 11 people with me and no car to get there? I guess I should have asked for a taxi to the church or maybe we could have waited at the house till 6 and not get married at all.

Once the wrong limo showed the fun really began. It was not only 98 degrees that day but the limo had no A/C at all. The company was under prepared, no drinks, no customer service I had to have my bridesmaids help me in the car cause the driver was on the other side of the door not offering a hand at all. By the way he was in Cocco Beach and hour away when he should have been picking me up.
At this point my make up was sweating off my face and my hair was begging to fall from the heat and moisture in the limo. We had to open the window and that caused more damage than good. I had no video footage of me since I was steaming mad and I am so upset and hurt that I cant think back at that moment in time and think of joy and happiness that instead I feel hurt and anger that they took this away from me.
My grandma was in the car not feeling well at all and feeling signs of heat exhaustion.
Once the limo driver got there I had to run into my service and at this point it was 35 minutes late. I had my ceremony cut short and things cut out of the service because of them.
After the wedding I had some photos but lots of photos that I had paid to have done were not taken because we were asked to leave the church by the priest since there was a service after ours. While pictures were being taken I was sweaty and didnt look my best.
After we go outside the limo was not there, they were getting ice and waters, and NO red carpet and NO just married sign, more photos which I didnt get that I wanted. The driver had turned on a movie for reasons I still dont know. He had on Analyze that with Billy Crystal. This is a Rated R movie and not appropriate for children. Once I got in the limo again no help at all from the driver not getting in or out for that matter. We settled in to go and stop near the hotel for our champagne toasts. But on our way there the girls were watching a video and my dad had pointed out to me that there was a sex scene going on and we screamed to the driver to turn it off. He said to us I cant he said we have to but we had no idea how so another reason that I needed to be distracted from my day was to make sure that these kids were not in harms way from watching movies they shouldn't be watching.
Once we get to the champagne toast I was notified by my mother in law that when she was picked up she sat on lipstick that was left by the previous customers. We have
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page