Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Mears Shuttle Service

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Mears Shuttle offers continuous service between Orlando International Airport and WDW, as well as private car and van service.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Mears Shuttle Service . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Mears Shuttle Service?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 5  Number of Mears Shuttle Service Reviews: 7
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Feb 2-6
Reviewer: photobaker Wyoming     February 12, 2013
I wasn't sure how to update my review so I thought I would just leave another....

Just when I thought big companies didn't care about the individual I was proven wrong. I received a phone call from Tonya with Mears this morning. She took the time to call me personally and apologized for the way my family was treated and for the situation. Her care and personal approach made me realize this was just a bad moment for a good company. She has completely resolved this issue and I look forward to working with Mears again!

Thanks Tonya!
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   2/2/2013
Reviewer: photobaker Wyoming     February 09, 2013
this is the worst company I have unfortunately had to deal with in a very long time!!!! I went online and booked a shuttle to transport my huband, myself and my toddler to and from the airport in Orlando. I put in the special instructions that I needed a carseat for this trip and also if it was an extra fee to let me know and I would just bring my own, but if there was no charge I preferred to not drag mine along. I even went so far to email back once I received the confirmation email make sure that carseat was included. I received the email confirming no charge for the carseat and believed everything would be fine. I have to say I was lucky enough to have our flight to Orlando change times and so I called Mears to make sure they could take care of the change. I instantly had a rude customer service agent who said just go to level 1. I accepted that answer and hung up. My husband questioned the carseat with our time change and wanted to make sure that the seat would be there when we got in since the woman took no personal information when she took my call. So I called back a second time and got a rude person yet again (I couldn't tell if this was the same person or not but it seemed to be a really small operation, not what I expected). I woman informed me they don't do carseats in shuttles. When I started to tell her that I emailed to make sure we would have one, she cut me off repeatedly by just saying, NO NO NO, we don't email. I told her I wanted a supervisor since she was being so rude & it was not called for. Once the supervisor came on the line I started to explain my problem and again I was CUT OFF BY THE SUPERVISOR!!!! She said she already had been told what was going on and they don't email. I told her she was being very rude and not even letting me (the customer) explain to her my side of what was going on. The next words out of her mouth were "FINE FINISH". I them explained to her about the email and that I would be happy to forward her the email so we can hopefully resolve this. She called me back shortly after I sent her the email. She just said you booked our company through bookingshuttle.com (or some site as such) and it was their customer service agent that misinformed me. I told her that I being the customer had done everything right, I booked and shuttle and emailed my concerns and received a response. If bookingshuttle was Mear's agent then Mears is being represented by them and needs to resolve this. She basically said oh well, and it's not their problem. I asked if they would be willing to upgrade my reservation to a car so we can have a carseat, she again rudely said no, I'll just have to pay for a mears taxi. I told her if she thought I would spend any money with their company after the way I was treated and spoken to then she was crazy. I told them to refund my money (which they did) but it was the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE DEALT WITH & I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND FOR ALL PEOPLE TO AVOID WORKING WITH THEM..... IF YOU EVER HAVE A PROBLEM, IT WILL NOT BE RESOLVED, YOU WILL BE MET WITH RUDE/TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND BE TOLD IT'S ON YOU NOT THEM. I feel the way a company handles the problems (the bad times not the good times) is the way they should be judged and whether or not they upgraded my reservation was not the point it was the horrible attitudes & horrendous customer service that really shows what the company is made of. A nice apologetic voice on the other line would have gotten me to keep my reservation and work something out and I would have been happy since I was at least treated with respect!
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   April 2011
Reviewer: keywis Kissimmee, Fl     June 11, 2011
I took Mears taxi from Disney to my house which was 23 miles away. Before we left Disney I told them where we were going and how far. It was me a female and my daughter who is 8 in the car. We got half way there and the driver started to tell me it was to dark and to far to go to my house and he wanted to dump me on the side of the road. I told him to take me at least as far as the publix and he agrued that it was to far. I said well I am not getting out til you take me at least there. So he concured I paid my fare with out a tip and he was upset by this. But I figure you don't provide me a full service you get no tip. I called dispatch and they said they would talk to the driver but they offered me no compensation and no follow up. I will never use them again.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page