Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Quicksilver Tours & Transportation

by AAA

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Quicksilver Tours & Transportation offers towncar, large sport utility vehicle, van, and stretch limousine service in the Orlando area.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Quicksilver Tours & Transportation . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Quicksilver Tours & Transportation?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 5  Number of Quicksilver Tours & Transportation Reviews: 13
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   10/5/11
Reviewer: law Man CT     October 03, 2011
Horrible customer service. Started calling my house and cell phone @ MIDNIGHT becauase they had a question. called every ten minutes until we woke up, found a phone, and answered. When i told him i would not discussed this at MIDNIGHT, he got nasty with me , So i told him we are cancelling, that's when he tried over talkig / yelling at me saying HE is cancelling. My law firm will be looking into this company further. It will give my new law grad's something to do !!!!
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   1/15-1/17
Reviewer: Gilesmt Washington     February 02, 2011
Contacted this company to transport family from MCO to Disney World. Tried to schedule a pick up but was told sorry no service animals. I contacted him to explain the law, he got rude, and nasty, calling me names. Started posting parts but leaving out any of his rude comments on this board and other places, ignoring his own privacy policy, that states he will not use names or addresses, which includes email addresses, to others. He started calling me names. I asked him to quit contacting me but he made 6 more attempts to contact me. When after several days he realized that it is against the law to refuse service to a service animal, he sent a letter apologizing only for the service animal, not for his rudeness, harassment or calling me names, he offered me a free ride with the dog, before I could even consider this offer (less than 3 hours later) he started having others from this board and another board privately PMing me, more harrassment and threats came my way. I reported it to BBB and OCR. He blamed it all on everyone else, and then wrote BBB calling me crazy, narrowminded and other choice words because I would not consider getting into a car with a man in another state who has such poor professional standards. If I were you I would run from this company. I wish I knew to check here before I even contacted this man, after all the negative reports and the rudeness and his narrowmindedness on service animals and on weather conditions I would have realized this was not a person I would ever want to do business with.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 2009
Reviewer: tink1969 Virginia, US     July 14, 2010
We have used Quicksilver since 2006 & never used another town car service. They have always been polite & on time to us. None of the problems that I have read that other have listed. I have recommended them to our friends that will not use Magical Express. We like our drivers & the owner have always been very nice to us.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page