Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Around the World at Epcot

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
         
 

We welcome reviews of Around the World at Epcot . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Around the World at Epcot?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5  Number of Around the World at Epcot Reviews: 1
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 8-15, 2007
Reviewer: dmwang9 San Francisco, CA     April 28, 2008
This is a 2-hour tour of World Showcase -- but the main attraction is that you ride a Segway the entire time! The first hour is spent in Innoventions learning to ride a Segway. You receive some 1-on-1 instruction and then are sent riding on a simple indoor obstacle course, going around cones, over small bumps in the road, up and down gentle ramps, and so on.

I've read in various places that some people shy away from this tour because they're afraid they're going to have trouble learning to drive a Segway. I picked it up in about 10 minutes, and everyone in my group of 12 had the hang of it by the end of the training hour. One woman was a self-proclaimed "spaz" (her own word), and the instructors spent a little more time with her to make sure she was comfortable on the machine, but by the end of the tour, she was swooping along with all the rest of us just fine.

In the second hour, you head out through Future World to World Showcase for a guided tour. I'll be honest with you -- I don't remember anything they told us about the various countries, simply because I was having WAY too much fun riding the Segway. The tour intentionally takes you through some interesting terrain. For example, you go slaloming through the columns in the Doge's Palace in the Pavilion and through the hedge maze in England. Towards the end of the tour, the guides block off a fairly large open area and let everyone have some "free ride" time. (The rest of the tour, they ask that you don't go wandering off on your own.)

The only bad part of the tour was having to climb off the Segway at the end. If there had been a Segway dealership at the end of the tour, I might have succumbed to impulse and bought one -- that's how cool they are! (OK, so they're $5000 or more, so perhaps it's a good thing that I didn't.)

Two other things you should know. First, the Segways you ride have a top speed of approx. 6 mph, which is half of what they are capable of. In my opinion, this is a good thing, since 6 mph feels plenty fast to a first- time rider.

Second, if you do this tour, be prepared to be on your feet for two hours straight, standing pretty much motionless. You control the Segway by making very subtle shifts in your center of gravity and leaning gently in one direction or another. My feet and lower back were definitely aching by the end -- but it was worth it! If you have foot/leg/lower back trouble, though, you might find it tough to complete the tour.

Overall, this was am amazing experience. I recommend it most highly.

-- Dave in San Francisco
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page