Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Behind The Seeds at Epcot

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
         
 

We welcome reviews of Behind The Seeds at Epcot . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Behind The Seeds at Epcot?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5  Number of Behind The Seeds at Epcot Reviews: 2
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 24, 2009
Reviewer: sbmmickey Athens, GA     February 01, 2009
I decided on the spur of the moment to take the Behind the Seeds tour. I walked up to the counter at about 9:50 am and there was a spot left for the 10:30 tour. The tour costs about $16 for an hour, but with an AP or Disney Visa it's about $13.50.
My tour guide was named Jennifer and she was great. First we went into a bug lab and learned about how Disney uses bugs for natural fertilization, with leafmining flies and parasitic wasps. We also saw the testing area where they let the leafminers and wasps work to see how best to control when they release the wasps (which are actually smaller than gnats so they don't sting).
Next we saw the bio lab. We couldn't go in but Jennifer told us some facts about what they do in there.
After that, we went to the greenhouse, and it was similar to what can be seen on the boat ride (just on the other side of the greenhouse). We got to release ladybugs onto plants, taste cucumbers they grow in the greenhouses, ask questions, and take our time (and plenty of pictures) so it was much more in-depth than riding a moving tour. After the greenhouses we went into the fish area, and saw the alligators up close and were able to feed the tilapia.
This tour was really great. It was nice to see how much effort Disney takes in making their produce as natural as possible. Also, it was much shorter and less expensive than most tours so it's perfect for even a short trip.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 19, 2008
Reviewer: mom22gls Jenkintown, PA     April 01, 2008
Our participating family members ranged in age from 6 to 83. My father cited this tour as his favorite part of our recent vacation, his first to Walt Disney World. He was especially interested in the section describing fish farming, which, it turned out, was our guide's area of expertise and career interest. My 9 year old daughter also asked some good questions, and was given information which she will probably use for a school project in the future. Be aware that some sections of the tour go through some rather warm and humid sections of the gardens, therefore individuals who are sensitive to heat, should be warned that it could be uncomfortable. You are also in full view of the people going through the Living with the Land ride, and they will be looking at you, wondering how your got into the gardens. I thought it was neat, to be part of the tour. This is one of the few tours that welcome young children, who get to release ladybugs at the end. It is also relatively short, and inexpensive. It was a nice way for us to excape the spring break crowds, and was well worth it.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page