Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Yuletide Fantasy

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Epcot, Disney Studios and Magic Kingdom (Seasonal)

    
 

We welcome reviews of Yuletide Fantasy . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Yuletide Fantasy?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5  Number of Yuletide Fantasy Reviews: 1
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   December 22, 2008
Reviewer: jasonk (wookie934@yahoo.com) Mandeville, Louisiana     December 29, 2008
I don't know what I expected from this tour, but I did not expect what I got. We were met by our tour guides Dena and Mike at the guest relations outside of EPCOT at 8:45 AM. After showing a picture ID, we were issued name tags and a personal listening device. The PLD is basically a set of headphones so that when in a crowd, the tourguide does not have to shout to be heard by the guest. After a short bathroom break, we boarded a tour bus to begin our journey. It was basically a disney cruise line bus. Once on the bus, we were broken up into two groups, the right side of the bus would be with Dena, the left side would be with Mike. We took a short drive to the back side of EPCOT to the world showcase. After a quick bag check by security, we unloaded the bus. We got the standard speach about being backstage and taking no pictures and so forth. We visited Germany, Italy, Japan and United States. This is the point on the tour that I decided it was a waste of money. We learned not about Disney and decorations, but about Christmas traditions of the country we were in. We then loaded up on the bus to head to MGM(I still call it MGM). On the bus ride over, Dena basically babbled about nothing of interest. It was obvious she was just trying to fill the time while we were on the road. Upon arrival at MGM, another bag check and we unloaded the bus. We took a 5 minute bathroom break, spent about 15 minutes looking at the Osborne Family Lights, and loaded up on the bus again. The highlight of MGM was learning about a black cat that is hidden in the lights every year. Supposedly, when the Osborn's boxed up the lights to send to Disney, a Holloween black cat was accidently put in the box. The people at Disney put the cat up, and now it is hidden in a different spot every year. Thats the kind of stuff I was looking for on the tour, Disney related info, not traditions from other countries. Next we went to the Grand Floridian, where we spent a grand total of 5 minutes looking at the ginger bread house. Then back on the bus and on to Magic Kingdom. Oh yea, we were treated to some gourmet ginger bread treats at the Grand Floridian. At the Magic Kingdom we went backstage to the holiday services building. We saw all the left over Christmas decorations, and how and where the decorations are stored in the off season. Next we were off to see the big tree in the Magic Kingdom. I don't know why we were told we were going to see the big tree, we were brought no closer to the tree than Caseys Corner. Back on the bus to return to EPCOT. This tour is a lot of "fluff" and not much on Disney related Christmas information. We were given a special edition Pin for the tour. If you are looking for Disney related info, skip this tour. Otherwise, it's always interesting to see backstage areas.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page