Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Hilton in The Walt Disney World Resort

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1751 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Hilton in The Walt Disney World Resort . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Hilton in The Walt Disney World Resort?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 5  Number of Hilton in The Walt Disney World Resort Reviews: 3
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   7-13-07 thru 7-16-07
Reviewer: AndyMan Marietta, GA     August 29, 2007
WHAT A JOKE!

We decided to splurge and went club-level, worst thing we could have done! On arrival, our room wasn't available as booked and advertised, we were supposed to get a lookout over Downtown Disney, instead, we ended up overlooking pool. (they did reduce the cost by $20/night because the room wasn't available) ... I would have gladly gone elsewhere at this stage but with it being the height of the summer season, I wasn't going to risk telling them where to go and then having nowhere to stay (if you know what I mean)

Checkin using the club level with it's own concierge and fast-track service took an amazing 45 minutes even though we were the only people trying to checkin at 8pm.. THEN I had to go stand in line downstairs to get a key to the safe (another 45 minutes because the club-level people didn;t have safe keys for lower floors)

I requested upgraded pillows, they finally arrived at 1:30AM... yes, 1:30 AM...

The room itself was basic, nothing to shout about

At least it was a short walk to Downtown Disney, the only saving grace is the room key (which isn't dated) so we can and have used it subsequently when not staying on Disney property to gain access to the extra magic hours although at times (especially the water parks) is a little difficult because the cast members don;t all recognise Hilton guests as effectively staying on property.

SAVE YOUR KEYS PEOPLE, STAY OFF PROPERTY and sill have use of the extra magic hours
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 9, 2007
Reviewer: GusMan     August 23, 2007
For our recent trip, we decided to drive down and because of that, we thought that getting a room outside of Disney just to sleep for the first night would be a good bet. Being a frequent Hilton hotel guest, we used points for the room but the price range if I would have paid cash would have been around $120 according to Hilton's web site.

We arrived just after 4 PM and there was no line to check in. Being that I am a frequent Hilton guest, they upgraded my room to the top floor of the executive level, overlooking Downtown Disney. (This room would have been around $175 a night.) It was a fantastic view. I also got access to the Concierge and the executive lounge which provided drinks and snacks throughout the day as well as a continental breakfast in the morning. The person checking me in was very friendly, explained all the benefits of the hotel and answered my questions in a quick, knowledgeable manner.

The room had two double beds like I requested and was decorated nicely. The beds were comfortable, which was a plus after being on the road for 18+ hours. The room had a big TV, mini-bar, a nice-sized desk, and a comfy chair as well. The bathroom was split between the sink and a seperate room for the shower/toilet. They even had the "Top 7 Must See's" channel playing on the TV, much like the Disney Resorts did. (It may be silly to note that, but it gave it a Disney touch.)

The resort did offer a shuttle to the parks that left the hotel every 30 minutes. Additionally, as a guest there you were able to get access to Extra Magic Hours as well. However, becuase we did not use either of these benefits, I cannot comment directly about how they worked out.

It was a short walk to DTD, which was great since I really did not want to drive any more that day. The path took you into the middle of the Marketplace, which was nice as well.

We did take a dip in the pool and it was rather nice. However, at the time we went, there were no lifeguards on duty and therefore no "policing" of the pool policies. Because of this we saw people bringing in beer cans and the like into the pool itself. But I think it is only fair to mention that the people doing so were a part of some college conference there at the hotel, so I do think that influenced some of what we witnessed.

The Continental breakfast in the Executive Lounge was typical Continental fare with muffins, bagels, fruit, and the like. It was just enough to get us going but the lounge got crowded rather fast.

The Concierge was also very helpful. She tried to change some of our ADR's for us but had no luck because of such late notice. (We were trying to add on a few friends to our ressies.) We knew it was a long shot, but she was professional none the less.

Overall, the hotel was large and very nice. Because I was there for only one night, I cant comment on how a longer stay would have fared. However, I would consider staying there again, especially if I was doing so on points.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   11/22/03
Reviewer: yecats N.O., LA     December 02, 2003
Had a one night stay at the Hilton located across the street from Downtown Disney. Bid on Priceline for Resort Hotel in Disney vicinity and won this hotel for $62.00 for my one night in November.

Checkin was simple and I was given a standard room on the 7th floor (Room #767) which overlooked the Downtown Disney area. This hotel is very convenient to DTD as you only need to walk around the hotel and cross the street and your in DTD.

Room #767 was in good order. It looked as though the furniture, carpet and wallpaper were recently renovated within a year or two. When you opened the door into the room, directly to your right is the sink/mirror area with the closet directly behind you if your standing in front of the sink. There were several amenities on the sink counter including Neutrogena Shampoo, Conditioner, Hand lotion and Mouthwash. Two Neutrogena Soaps and a shower cap. The coffee maker, cups and Coffee were also on the sink area as well as a full size hair dryer. Directly behind you is the closet which has two mirrored doors that slide open. The closet has a nice sized electronic safe and plenty of room to place your clothes as well as the iron and ironing board. Continuing to the right you step into the bathroom which has its own door and contains the toilet and a tub with sliding shower doors. The hotel left 6 bath towels on a rack at the very top of the shower and hand towels on a rack outside the tub.

The room itself had two double beds which were comfortable, an armoire (25" tv) with cable, a mini bar in the armoire and three draws to put clothes in. To the right of the armoire is a desk, ergonmical chair and another regular chair inbetween the desk and armoire so that two people can use the desk as a table to eat at. If you had a laptop computer you could easily plug in and sign on the internet (I do not own a laptop but could see that the connection is easy to reach). I left my window curtains opened so that I could see DTD as I had a perfect view.

I did go downstairs and walked around as the pool area is very nice. There are two pools in a nice landscaped area with plenty of chairs. I did not swim this night as it was my last and I was tired. They also had a general store/food area and a few restaurants in various price ranges that should you want to eat at a $$$ restaurant then you had that option.

I did order dinner in my room and it was there about 40 minutes after I ordered it. I had a large tea, chicken ceasar salad (only ate half as it was a nice size salad), cheese sticks and strawberry cheesecake. It came to around $30 with tax and tip and was the average overly priced food that you usually get in hotels. Not bad but not great either.

Okay, I have mixed feelings of this hotel which is why I gave it 3 planets.. The hotel is clean, in good order and in a great location. This is the problem. Everyone who stayed in this wing of the 7th floor had the exact same problem I did. For some reason all of the doors to the hallways are cut at least 1/2 inch short of the bottom. I could hear everything out in the hallway. People walking past, children running up and down and everything my neighbors said. As I decided to get ice, ice machine is next to the elevators, and as I was walking down the hallway I could clearly hear each of my neighbors conversations as I apprached and passed there rooms. None of them were talking loudly but in normal tones but you can hear them clear as day, kids, tv shows, everything. Two kids were in the room across the hallway from me and I think the child who looked to be about 12/14 months old was cutting teeth as she cried up until 10:00 and I could hear most of it pretty good in the room. I rolled up the bathmat and placed at the bottom of the door to keep out some of the noise but still had to place a towel next to that as the mat didn't cover the full length of the door. Don't ask me why they cut the doors short like that as I couldn't tell you but it was annoying. I would have to think twice about wanting to win this hotel again if I was staying longer than a day or two just because of the noise coming in through the bottom of the door every morning. This would not be someplace to stay if you are a lite sleeper or want to sleep in late because the next morning I was awake before my wakeup call came in at 8:00. I did not complain to management as I only spent my last night here and was only in the room a matter of 14 hours before flying home the next morning.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page